Mandala - Pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Pointillism has become the main protagonist of my works. This time I put it into practice on a glass surface, here I show you the results:

Mandala - Pointillism

x9.JPG

x10.JPG

x11.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Glass
-Paintings.
-Allen keys (to mark the points)


Process

I took a rectangular glass sheet that I had saved, I cleaned it well on both sides to work on a clean surface.

x1.JPG


I took the corresponding measurements and marked a blue circle in the center. From that point I started to mark the rest of the circular patterns.

x2.JPG


This time I incorporated colors like yellow and red to give a more colorful look to the mandala.

x3.JPG


Here you can see how I expanded the mandala by creating green dots and surrounding them with small white dots.

x4.JPG


I incorporated chains of red dots to fill spaces and give symmetry to the composition.

x5.JPG


I painted blue and yellow spots with which I managed to create a kind of flower with seven petals

x6.JPG


With green tones I painted points that together formed leaf species

x7.JPG


My way of creating a mandala is basically to let my hands act freely on the canvas, this is somewhat risky because sometimes I do not get as much precision in the symmetry. Although this time I did very well creating the circle that closed the figure.

x8.JPG


Final result

I painted small white dots inside the points that make up the circle that closes the figure, this gave more light to the mandala and a brighter aspect.

x9.JPG


This mandala was the product of three days of work. Seeing it on the wall of my living room was something that caused me great satisfaction, it is the reward of the effort I put into painting it. I hope you liked it.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16