#162 Boys' Little Joys 🇰🇭 | 金边街头

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

I was just trying out uploading the same image from different frontends to compare, since the photo was clearly compressed today. So I suggest that you view the picture on other frontends or apps such as Steempeak, busy.org, esteem, partiko...

P.S. 刚发现今天通过steemitimages上传的图片突然被疯狂压缩,画质大大受损,建议使用其他前端或app来浏览图片。


This is a moment I captured in front of the Central Market in Cambodia's capital city, Phnom Penh. The large market constructed in 1937 was in the shape of a dome with four arms, and it's a busy place full of visitors.

After I tried some great local food at one of the street stands outside, I walked towards this indoor market. At the entrance, I saw these 4 boys having fun with a phone, and I quickly took out my phone to freeze this scene. To them, all the hustle and bustle didn't seem to exist. The little joys of life~ :)

这是我在柬埔寨首都金边的中心市场前抓拍的一幕。这个建于1937年的老市场被大圆顶覆盖,来逛吃买东西的人络绎不绝。市场前面还有很多小吃摊点,很多当地人和游客都在此大快朵颐。

我也在这里大吃了一顿,然后就往中心市场室内走,在门口看到这几个小男孩。他们全神贯注地盯着那只小手机,任由面前人群熙攘,车水马龙。我觉得挺有意思,就掏出小手机,“咔嚓”下了这个瞬间~。 : )



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多
Photo taken with iPhone7, as my entry for the contest by @ntopaz


Thank you for reading. Please tell me what you think in the comments. Until next time! =)

感谢阅读!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my travel posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!

Sort:  

观察入微、心思敏锐才能留下这些照片!采用LOMO暗角和黑白的风格让视觉聚焦在孩子们身上,完美!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

感谢阿吻的专业点评!😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

不敢说点评,只是我的看法而已。我也是向你学习,特别人文这块,我几乎一片空白。

Posted using Partiko Android

When I switched to steampeak I never thought that steemit would become so unfriendly towards photographers, it's a pity!
I love your shot, real life in its best!
If you don't mind me asking how did you edited the focus?

I applied lens blur and vignette later to focus on the boys, since my phone couldn't do that when shooting. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support! =)

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Woohoo~ love what you guys do! Thanks a lot! :)

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.033 which ranks you at #3504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #207.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks again @steem-ua! Much appreciated.

Great capture, Donica! Resteemed.

Thank you! Whoa, you know my name? Who is this? :)

It's a secret.

P.S. your name is in your name... ;)

What a smart doggie! Even with my name in it, some call me Itchy, haha... You must be home-schooled? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87