#203 Opposing Beauty (1) | 对比(一)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Greetings everyone! The new theme of @ntopaz's photography contest is Opposing Beauty. When I see this topic, the first photo that pops up in my mind is this one I took in Bolivia. I used it as background in my Cross-culture Challenge cover image, but haven't posted it in any photography content yet. I love this fun theme and would submit more photos in the coming days. :)

I was walking on a street in La Paz when I came across this scene. I found it interesting, layered with social commentary. Now I don't feel like analyzing all the elements in this image like in my art criticism class. ;) They say a picture is worth a thousand words. How do you interprete this photo? Please tell me in the comments.


大家好呀~ 这是我参加以“Opposing Beauty”为主题的摄影活动的照片,用手机拍于玻利维亚首都La Paz街头。

我觉得这个主题很有意思,还会继续po其他相关照片。这张街头的抓拍我在最近的【跨文化活动】题图里用作了背景,因为充满对比的元素,所以我最先想到提交这一张。感觉如果像上文艺评论课一样来剖析这些元素,还不如听听你们的想法。:) 一图抵千言,你是怎么解读的呢?有没有类似主题的照片分享?



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多
Photo shot with iPhone 7


Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change!
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.

感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!

下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

Thanks for posting this, exactly the kind of thing im looking for :)


[nTopaz Curator]

I'm happy you like it. Thanks for your feedback! :)

你那里天气如何?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

你好鸭,cnbuddy!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@tydebbie 小迪 迎着泥石流 开着卡车 念着软哥金句:"瞅你长得姥姥不疼,舅舅不爱的。" 给您送来
女王节快乐~

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

观察犀利~

你好鸭,老K!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@robertyan 阿盐 迎着海啸 骑着三轮车 念着软哥金句:"你妈带你逛街,别人都问:大姐,你这猴多少钱买的。" 给您送来
希腊酸奶

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Simplemente: Wow!
Te ganaste mi voto con esa increíble fotografía (bueno, mi SP no están grande como para que sea la gran cosa)
Tienes muchas posibilidades de quedar en algún puesto como ganador(a) del concurso.

Muchas gracias por su colaboración! :)

Your photo definitely it shows an evident contradiction!! Western and rich above poor people. It provides a happy impression close to a non exactly happy situation. I am sure you got my point.

Yup I see your point. Thanks Phil for sharing your opinion with me! :)

Oooo yeah! Thats what I call true street fashion! :D

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

You mean the blonde or the local women? ;)

I mean both.. actually ;)

Haha... how long is this contest running? 2 weeks?

Its not mine... look into Contest post, though normally for nTOPAZ is two weeks yes

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.336 which ranks you at #2514 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 113 places in the last three days (old rank 2627).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love it. Great picture.

目光如炬😄

Posted using Partiko Android

是说那个性感模特吗 哈哈

目光如炬也是观察入微的意思,赞你呢!
给你加帽子

Posted using Partiko Android

原来是夸我 哈哈哈 谢谢 @teamcn-shop

你好鸭,morningshine!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@also.einstein 亦亦 在艳阳高照 骑着拖把 念着软哥金句:"你的小脑真发达,把大脑的地儿都占了。" 给您送来
小泡芙

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

I love the Idea of your photograph

Thank you for your comment! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98