PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE | Day 5 | A Real-Life Case

in #undefined5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5

DÍA 5: A Real-Life Case

rmtf5.png

Unlike day 4, the idea here was clear: Represent Sylvia Plath's suicide. However, it was technical matters that did not allow me to achieve the desired photo, but still with a good result.

The good thing about having a clear idea is that I could establish a space and I didn't have to search as much as the day before, the important thing is how to tell this story. At first I wanted to make a more critical approach to the viewer. Where you put the camera and the object are fundamental to having a discourse, and at first I wanted the viewer to feel guilty, or at least complicit of the female suicide, in this the kitchen has a fundamental connotative weight in our story.

At first these were the two photographs I wanted to use in a double exhibition, but it's a work that is done with Photoshop, for the short amount of time I did not have a chance to install it and do it, so it remains as a future photograph to be taken. The challenge continues, I have to solve and get a good photograph to publish before 12 AM (it was almost 6PM when I took the photos).

final.jpg

final-2.jpg

There is nothing left but to experiment a bit and start to see what I imagined from another focus. I swear that I even thought to make a photo of an egg for that to be the photo with more likes in Instagram ... A fact that seems still unusual to me, it seems nice to found people that intend to make Instagram a place for photographers.

gifsypost-7.jpg

And as much as I liked my improvised tripod, I put the camera to another height and I could still do the photomontage with other photographs and that, in my opinion, acquired a more poetic sense.

gifsypost-6.jpg




segundaopcion.jpg


You can like the final result here Also it's the first on the carousel.

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

I was really curious about this image @jeilinespinel and so it's been fabulous to read all that went into the preparation of producing this photograph. A very sensitive issue to explore visually and you have brought a contemporary flavour to it.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Oh! Hi Ally! So pleased you liked! I hope you have been able to see the other images of which I speak in the writing. Thanks for you comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97