Truman, portrait painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1This was a commoissioned painting for someone who had lost their beloved dog Truman, or otherwise known as "DD". Apart from cleaning up some parts, we kept the painting pretty close to the original reference but decided to add in some flowers too and his name DD in the corner.

Sort:  

I love the emotional face of Truman. The lighting is so beautiful too.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you @catwomanteresa! I appreciate the kind words.


[nTopaz Curator]

Ooh this is such a beautiful painting!!! great job @jeremyrfk.

Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks man!

Amazingly painted. Especially the eyes and so realistic emotional look

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Greetings Jeremy, your painting is really amazing and has a tender look that I love, it looks like my little dog when she wants me to pet it and play with it. ;)

And they found Truman? :(


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I can just imagine those adorable puppy dog eyes, they really know how to hit our weak spot!
Unfortunately Truman passed away.

This is one beautiful painting. I would like to show us some steps of your painting in the future. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you @nesni996, I often do, but unfortunately for this piece I had deleted the early process steps!

Look at that shiny fur <3. My favourite part, so well done, Jeremy :D :D.
                               
Truman is such a beauty. I bet the owner loves him terribly.

Thank you! I think they were pleased with the outcome

It's a beautiful painting @jeremyrfk. Truman reminds me a little of my friend's dog. The way a dog can look at you like this is like they are search for something in you to connect to.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Thank you @allyinspirit, that's a really interesting way to think about it and so true.

Truman's eyes are looking right into my soul.. Wonderful piece. I am feeling the warmth of those sun rays shining in on him. Love the lighting!

wow i love that lighting, jeremy <3 so warm and beautiful, it looks like the golden glow of a late morning sun ...the brushstrokes are very expressive and i love how you captured truman's expression... Wonderful work <3

Maybe I should hire you to paint my doggo........... :thinking emoji:

Thank you kindly! Something sweet to hang above the mantel, what breed of goodboi are they?

they are not so much as a goodboi as they are dummigal type but they are mittelspitz, which is like a mini wolf type, in the colours of milk chocolate brown :D

im at work at the moment so i dont have pics on this work computer

but she kinda looks like this

Hey that's pretty cool! Best of both worlds, a small dog yet shares the characteristics of a wolf


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76