Detached From Life (2019)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2Here's a painting where I used both a palette knife and a sponge. It's quite abstract. I tried going for an impasto effect, but it's difficult without a gel medium to mix with the acrylic paint.

When I first started painting, I made use of oil. I must say that I much prefer acrylic. You don't need strong chemicals to clean the brushes, and acrylic dries much faster.

I hope you like this painting!

Sort:  

These two dots in his eyes caught my attention. I could look at these dots for hours and hours. But I think it would get psychedelic after a while :)

This one is much more abstract than the other one that I saw from you. I can see that it's a men figure but I can't see any feelings or emotions in this one (I mean in his face) I like that you painted it in a way like he would be looking through some hole in something (could be wall, paper, whatever). It's looks very interesting..

Thank you for sharing!

You have quite an imagination. I love your interpretation of this painting. Thank you very much for the support.

Well, I just try to bring some meaning to beautiful things :) It's been my pleasure!

Have a lovely weekend!

Very powerful and provocative work. The suggestive nature of this painting draws you into it.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

[nTopaz Curator]

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Love this impressive and powerful painting @jmvanbreda


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks, Livvu.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

The details in this are amazing my friend! I always love how you tell story with you works, a story that we all probably interpret different and in our own special way. That’s one of my favorite things about art ☺️ How it can evoke such an emotional response and to each person in a different way. You have a gift, and I always really look forward to your posts.

Wow. Thank you so much. I cherish you, my friend.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your work is always so striking and thoughtful, I love this <3 I included this in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Wow! Thank you very much. I'm so glad you find my work interesting.

What a unique and beautiful painting, Jaundre <3 I love the style in which not everything have to be clearly defined, instead, we see an insinuation of shapes, of feelings, and of meanings .... A lovely work, truly !

(Sorry, Jaundre, i am just NOW catching up with commenting!)

Thanks Lise. I'm seriously considering leaving steemit. I've been accused of plagiarism. It's been a bad experience. Anyway, I hope it gets resolved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79