Phoenix (2019)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2As I mentioned previously, I got some charcoal pencils. It was a gift from my nephew when I went to visit him. I haven't worked with charcoal for at least a year, so I was excited to see what would happen.

The title of this portrait drawing is more inspired by the medium used than anything else. I love the effects you can get with charcoal.

I've included the source image if you swipe left. Unfortunately I forgot to copy the link.

Enjoy the rest of your week, my friends.

Sort:  

Nice portrait, Jaundre :) I think somehow your interpretation of this picture has a little bit more subtle emotions on her face. Kind of eeriely vacant, not just photomodel vacant type of gaze.... Probably it's to do with how to frame the face with those textures and noise patterns... Very interesting :)

Charcoal seems to be able to give a certain moodiness to drawings, I think? It's so nice that your nephew gifted you art supplies * ___ * I always love it when my friends and family gift me art supplies :D :D :D

Hope you also will have a good week, Jaundre~ :)

Thanks, Lise. I love the effects you get with this medium.

Posted using Partiko Android

Whatever material you use, your painting has a constant emotion of yours. So beautiful girl who has a sadness by being alarmed. Crossing her face by glimpse appears this more attractive. Traditionally charcoaled painting has limitation by the trait of it. But you created work by your own talent. So gorgeous~~

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

곰돌이가 @trueimagine님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.016을 보팅해서 $0.007을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4634번 $52.415을 보팅해서 $58.850을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Beautiful charcoal portrait, like how you fine blended the facial areas and rough charcoal application peripherally. Well done!

Thank you, Stef.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I think it's fascinating that you tried and experimented the effects of the medium in different ways :D
To me it seem that the various effects doubled your unique style. I love it!

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25