[CR] L'Anarchie du Jardin

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5This image all started with a picture that I took on Halloween. My landlord is an artist and always makes some fun little sculptures to amuse the children. I snapped this one of his Cyclops Pumpkin as my starting point. For the next step, I imported it into Mirror Lab which is one of my favorite applications for distorting images and played around for some time making various iterations that you can see in this post. As a final step I brought them all into my art software and layered and erased parts these images to create this composition.

I call it L'Anarchie du Jardin (Anarchy of the garden), because it ended up creating a wild flower like explosion in greyscale!

This art is available for purchase as collectible token: https://superrare.co/artwork/l'anarchie-du-jardin-1140

Sort:  


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks, I had a little trouble posting but I figured it out in the end, the new site looks great :D

Hi there,
I've just upvoted this post
A small contribution from me, to help the steem community to thrive ;)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Amazing ! I love these, Julia :D So creative and very cool <3

Thanks veryspider! I have been really getting into digital collage composition type stuff lately and I am enjoying the process!

I love how dynamic this artwork looks. I kind of feel like being sucked in. I am amezed hwo you transformed the Halloween picture <3

Hehe, it's a game I like to play sometimes, how much can I distort an image from it's original form and make it completely different?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85