Red hair

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0What is that about red hair and artists?
So many great artists *Klimt was crazy about them..have at least one red hair lady in collection..
My personal conection with red hair is that my father was red hair and covered with freckles. So red was normal for me.
My brother and I were not gifted with it but we are rich with freckles.

Here is one of my oun, raising from green forest, like some fairy.
Off course, it's made in watercolor on 300gr Fabriano watercolor paper, one of several brand I use for watercolor.

*hope this one will go normaly and not as submission for contest - still figuring things here

Sort:  

That is a real beauty, love the color choice and how you managed to paint with little puddles of different colors but they are all in great harmony with each other. The expression of the face of the character reflect the happiness and comfort. Like if she is meditating. This is something I also want to learn thank you for sharing your beautiful Art and for the inspiration you are giving :)

Thank you for this wonderful comment. It's so interesting reading what others see and how they feel my paintings.

Oh! yes! that color! Great! and with the freckles they look so cute, I like it a lot.
So, in fact, I like that hair color! also the colors that you have used to complement your work and that the hair does not overshadow the rest a really beautiful piece.
I saw your drawing and it seemed something like a mermaid in the sea
Beautiful job. Thanks for sharing with the community.

Thank you for this great support! I am so happy I found these place :)

You are welcome ;)

You deserve it since you are a great artist. <3

The rich color of your artwork is so attractive. The woman's face express is so peaceful and elegant. I think I am in love with her.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you :) This is really nice combination, orange-red with green, it works always.

Oh so beautiful! those colours really gives the painting a magic feel :3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

🎉 Congratulations @jungwatercolor! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Wow, this is some great company there. So many talented artist, great picks!

I know what you mean @jungwatercolor I often use red hair on my painted ladies, not sure why. My own hair has red tones and whenever I lighten it (which I do) the 'blonde' always comes out reddish blonde as I have warm tones even though I actually want cool tone blue/green ash blonde. I suppose we are never happy with what we have, eh? :)

Same here :) As much as I buy hair color with some ash pigment, I turn out yellow with reddish glow :) And, yes, we aren't happy , that's why we are girls hahaha.


Congratulations @jungwatercolor!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

She's beautiful and her expression is magnificent! I also seem to have a weak spot for redheads hahaha, I don't really know why but I say to myself it's because their pale skin and sometimes bland expressions allow the viewer to find his own interpretation of the painting.

Well, as I said many have weakness for red hair, you are not first and sure not the last one :) Maybe among other things that red hair is not so usual and it can't be seen so often, than it's attractive so much.
Thank you for your kind words!

hermoso trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29