Charcoal Drawing - "Captain Marvel"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello Folks!

I will continue my series of Avengers characters this time with a character that I like so much for the actress who gave her life at the UCM, as well as the nostalgia that causes me since it reminds me of one of the most powerful characters I have seen since my childhood "Superman".

I'm a big fan of the superheroes especially DC Comics, that's why illustrate this character was an honor for me.

Blue.png

Captain Marvel

Sin título-1.jpg

Image Source


A few years ago DC comics sued Marvel for copyright infringement claiming that this character was very similar to Superman, then marvel wins the trademark, having to publish a comic of this superhero at least once every two years.

The original Capitan Mar-vell is an "Alien" Militant of the planet Kree, sent to earth to observe its technological development, tired of the evil intentions of his planet and creating an alliance with the planet earth.

(His true story is a little different from the adaptation in his movie but it was pretty good.)

Although there have been many Capitan Mar-Vell, each with its different origins.

The name of this Captain is Carol Danvers, she is an officer of the US Air Force, in the comics, Carol becomes Miss Marvel after her DNA merged with that of her partner Kree Mar-Vell granting superhuman powers.

Their skills are:

  • Super strength.
  • Resistance and physical durability.
  • Flying.
  • A sharp sixth sense.
  • Immunity to diseases, toxins, and poisons.
  • Manipulation of heat, gravity, electromagnetic spectrum and all the stellar energies.
  • and in its beginnings I could use the energy of a "white hole" this was rebooted.

...Like Superman right?

516b9662c02a07bad119dfe4d8e944bd.png

how i did it?

My tools:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB Leads.
  • Charcoal Pencil Medium.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • A4 Opaline 300G.


  • start sketching with the HB pencil to avoid marks on the paper. This was the only thing I used for graphite.

  • The illustration will be done with charcoal, start by illustrating the helmet.



  • with the pencil of charcoal delineate the entire helmet, helping me with the brush to fill and degrade.

  • The separations of the elements, lights and textures were made with the moldable eraser, applying light at the edges of each plate.



  • After finishing the whole helmet, I realized his eyes.

  • Next, I illustrated the body using the same techniques and charcoal only.



  • Once finished, I made the hair that comes out of the helmet.

  • Almost the last step, his face. What complicates me most of an illustration is to make the face, my strengths are not the face if not the textures, no matter how much anatomy and proportions the faces never usually remain identical, however the elements where you play with light, darkness, and textures I love.


To finish, I made her logo in the background, and this is the Final Art:

IMG_20190509_171336_511.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Splash.png

I am very happy to have drawn this character, I like her a lot and the actress Brie Larson represented her very well in her individual movie.

I want to thank you for all the support, for enjoying my drawings and sharing it.

We have reached the end of this post.

Until the next Time!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

I am always amazed by your skill Ken. You are so talented:) I saw the movie two days ago, i did not liked it so much but it was really cool to S. Jackson young again,lol. If i may suggest, you should put another photo for first photo at the post. This one shows your art really small and can be missed in attention. An impressive close up could be a better idea, you are a master in details:)

Hi bro, thanks for your support! the movie is very normal, but seeing younger characters was very fun, I really liked the performance of Brie Larson for this character, it is very similar to the Carol of the comics. Regarding the image itself, I realized that the miniature does not help much and it is better to place a larger image, thank you!

You are very welcome, i liked the actress too:)

I like the drawing, you showed very well your skills of determining the values of tones. Such light reflecting objects like leather is difficult to color, also the oval shape of head needs great estimation of the areas of lighter dark and darkest dark. Very gentle fragile features of face. Well done graphite work :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hello @stef1 ! Yes, thank you very much. I like to illustrate that kind of materials where the changes of tones, leathers, metals, etc. stand out a lot. I think it's what I like to draw the most, I'm glad you like it.

Wow another great piece. This one is perfect you nailed it. Even thought I dont like her look (the look in the original) the drawing is amazing man! You have a scanner in your hands haha

Hi, bro! the reason why I draw the original character is because if I illustrate it without the mask I would be drawing the actress and not the superhero, I realized that and it seems better to illustrate them like that! thanks for the support!

Yeah drawing her with the mask is all good, its just that character's mask is ugly, and not because of your drawing, just because it looks so weird.

Do you like it?

Hahaha yeah is so weird, like a chicken

Congratulations @kendrawing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Hey Dork! thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Stalker one from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83