"The Nutcracker". Drawing with markers

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5Good day to all!

Today I want to show my illustration that I drew for one New Year's contest.
The whole illustration fits on a square sketchbook spread, and specifically this picture is a half of the complete illustration. I will show the second part in the next post. I drew with markers.

  1. First I drew the contours with a pencil.


  1. Then started coloring from the central figurine of the picture - The Nutcracker. Drew very carefully to make the illustration beautiful. First drew with primary colors, then re-drawing added shadows for the volume. Also began to paint the Christmas balls. I chose pastel colors so as not to distract the viewer's attention from the Nutcracker.

  2. With a light green marker drew tree branches. With yellow shades painted over the window in the background.

  1. At the final stage, I strengthened the details, the shadows in the figure, added highlights and accents with a white pen.

  2. Scanned the work in good quality, half of the New Year's illustration is ready.

Thanks for attention!

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]
Yes! I am glad to see that this has now come through nTopaz successfully :D Wonderful piece, @kleonella, as I have said in the previous post :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow! Beautiful work!

thank you))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71