Happy New Year! ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hey, everyone! It's a little late for new year greetings but I haven't had the time to post! (for two months, I'm sorry) Well, I had a lot going in life... School stuff and all that adult stuffs. I'm graduating from high school this year! Yay!


Anywayss, before I took a break, I had this WIP posted aaand I finished it! (A long time ago actually; in fact, I have about 5 new drawings already waiting to be posted)

Soooo, I had this made because a friend of mine told be that Steam is actually accepting character skin designs for Dota 2. If it gets enough votes, it can be turned into a real skin in game! Then I decided to check it out AFTER I had finished my drawing. Apparently, it has to be 3D. Well, it still turned out nice and I'm still happy about it :>



lina whole not png.jpg


The concept was actually made a long time ago. It was only just recently that I found motivation to finish my skin design. Months ago, I drew the upper of my version of Lina which I just realized I haven't posted yet! :(


Progress Shotssss ♥

Here are some of the progress shots that I managed to save. I tend to save my drawings and send it to myself so that I could view it on a different screen. My laptop screen is a bit colorblind, you see.


Sketchy


lina whole wip.png

Rough Coloring


lina whole wip2.png

A bit too rough? :x


Defining

lina whole wip4.png

Heyyy, she has a nice face now.


New Year Bonus!


Since it was New Year, I decided to make some kind of special effects. Aaaand do what I did 4 years ago ;)

This was 4 years ago (I like Lina, mkay):

30.png

I was pretty happy with this! I just got my first drawing tablet on Christmas Eve of the same year :> I borrowed the fireworks from google images since I was pretty bad at drawing stuff other than faces. sauce
No copyright infringement intended!!!


Aaand this is 2018 Lina! I did the fireworks myself :>

lina whole 2.png


That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Welcome back @kothy and thank you for sharing this great work on nTopaz. I enjoyed seeing the process steps too and the final artworks look beautiful. I hope you will share more of your artworks with us!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, @livvu! I will definitely share more! n_n

Very nice and beautiful work, @kothy.

Thank you, @trincowski! n_n


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Mas lalo ko nang love si Lina! 😍😍😍

Yes! Lina is ♥

Happy New Year!! Loving the fireworks. They are jumping at me and bringing back great memories of the new year and all the promising creativity on the way! Keep up the creativity!!

Happy New Year to you too!! n_n
I'm glad you liked my fireworks! I was worried they weren't bright enough... I will be posting mooore! ♥

No. They are perfect. Congratulations on making it into today’s top ten!!!!

You're going to graduate this year? Well that's great, one step forward towards adulthood :).
                               
Happy belated new year and it's great that you make a lovely art to celebrate it. I hope this year will be filled with fun memories for us all =).

Yup! I'm not sure that I look forward to college though... and adulthood :<
Belated Happy New Year to you too! 2 months late but better late than never :>

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27