Midas, Athena and her brother, Axhire! ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

What's up everyone! I got the dude ready as promised! ♥


Soooo, I successfully made Midas's love interest! Yay! I didn't want some kind of love triangle between my trio so I made him Athena's older brother > u < With that, it was a lot easier to think of his design as he would have similar looks with Athena being siblings and all. I really dig the name Axhire so when I realized Athena was more fit for my second main character, I got pretty down. And sooo, I decided to use the name Axhire still and would you look at that, it fits him perfectly! :>

As Axhire you are rather serious-minded, responsible, and stable. You have the gift of tact and diplomacy, and possess a charming, easy-going nature which endears you to others. You have a serious desire to understand the heart and mind of everyone. sauce

It's actually a girl's name (as said in the site) buuut it sounds cool for a guy's name too :> Also, it makes a great contrast with Athena as well — the stable and the free-willed ~


labs ni midas.jpg


Meet Axhire


Axhire was the eldest among the family and was rigorously trained by the King himself to prepare him for the succession of throne. Being the successor of the throne, he was also given the highest quality of education. Axhire studied all day and practiced sparring all night. Despite the hectic schedule his father has made for him, he found time for his passion of crafting. In between meals, he would make a catapult out of his utensils to send a green pea flying in Athena's face; before he sleeps, he'd make miniatures of furniture with working mechanisms for Athena's play house as they weren't allowed to be bought toys.

He was eventually to rule as the King of Kyraas, a small southeastern country, when he found a letter addressed to him:

"Dear Axhire,

I have set out to find my own path amidst the danger it might bring. On the 3rd sunrise, I was destined to marry a man I've never met in my life. My entire life, I was told what to do, what to like, and how to act. Although it was expected of Father to decide for me, there's only so much I could take. You were the only person in that family who allowed me to be who I truly am, I hope for you to understand. I will write to you soon, please don't worry as I am fully capable of taking care of myself. I hope you all the best.

Love, Athena"


Athena, his only sister, has never played by the rules ever since they were kids. Being a friend and an older brother for Athena, he has always felt responsible for her which is why despite his father's orders not to let Athena even hold a weapon, he taught her basic techniques for self defense. As soon as Axhire read the letter, he packed and went to find Athena regardless if their father was against it. He then learns that his little sister has become the advisor of the cold blooded warrior, Midas. Blood hotly rushing through his veins; mind clouded with anger, he set out to kill Midas to save Athena.


Sooo, I have already pictured how Axhire and Midas met... It goes a little something like this:

reason.jpg

I'm sorry if it's really messy, I kinda rushed this one hehe If I made it into the same style as my previous drawings it would take me maybe half a week to get it done > u <


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/16226


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Cool artwork @kothy!!!<3 hugs!!!

Wait I'm a bit confused, Axhire is the one with the sword, right? Athena the one with the book, given she has some similarities like skin tone and eyes? and who's the blonde girl in the middle again?


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @melooo182!!! ♥

You got that right \o/ The one in the middle is Midas, the main character in my small fabricated world. If you'd like to know more about them, I got posts for each character! n_n
Midas
Athena
Axhire

The company is getting bigger, cool addition @kothy:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @georgeboya! Now that I've got the trio together, time to thicken the plot! Like syrup on pancake

I am looking forward for the new adventures 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

The Glow in their Eyes - makes it really intense. Compliments for your work!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @gunnarheilmann! Oooh I'm glad you found it intense! That was what I was going after :>

Great representation, one of my favorite drawing genres.
The story is great, I admit that I did not know Axhire.
I like the brightness of his eyes and the Axhire sword that great.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, @yanes94! I'm really happy that you find my stories interesting ♥ I did not know of Axhire too before. Good thing a friend of mine suggested it! It matches perfectly even though it's not exactly a dude's name > u <


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!! \o/

One person is added ^^ Three people fills the whols painting. Every character has own color. It is over the color. Especially the eyes are so beautiful to me. Wonderful painting. Thank you ~~

Thank you, @trueimagine! Now my trio is complete! n_n I'm glad you liked the eyes! I've been practicing to make the eyes piercing yet calm > u <

Interesting story. I never understood the arranged marriages tradition. It's weird as hell, if you ask me.

Thanks for the story and the drawing, @kothy.

Thank you, @trincowski! I never did too to be honest... I guess it's one way for the rich people to keep their riches?

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85