Ms. Swirls! Another collaboration with Ada ~

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello, everyone! I couple of weeks ago, (well, months) @adamada suggested that we do another collab again! \o/ He asked me to color some of his line arts and bring some of my style into his (kinda like a coloring book) and I personally liked Ms. Swirls best. :>


Adamada's Ms. Swirls


I chose this over the colored version because it looked more grim :> His colored version looked very meek and cute compared to this one, all evil and sinister...


Ms. Swirls 3.0!


I tried to add a little animation to it to lean on the eerie vibe... She's supposed to look like she's laughing buuut I don't really have experience in animation so it just looks like someone's pulling her chin up and down haha

Process Shotsss



Sketchy




Hahaha it looks so bad... I did this one at school during our free time (sorry for the quality). I didn't have a copy of Ms. Swirls since I didn't have internet so I drew this one from memory :> I ended up changing a few aspects of Ms. Swirls (added a hat with a feather and made her eye color different rather than covering one eye)


Rough Coloring




I added some colors to visualize how it's gonna look... I also added lighting after I had put my basic colors because I saw adelair-senpai do it and wanted to try it out


Refining and Finishing!


ms swirls.png


That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy and check out @adamada's blog! He creates different reviews and more especially, he makes cool art!

Please support our work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! It would mean a lot ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/13685

All images were drawn and edited by @kothy and @adamada
All rights reserved


Sort:  

I like her crystal eyes. Her smile looks interesting because it looks like the clown in batman story.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, @catwomanteresa! That's kinda how I wanted it to look like! I'm glad it turned ok :>

Fine collab.. and great result!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, axeman! n_n

Very cool drawing! Thanks a lot for sharing! 😃

Thank you, @trincowski!!! ♥

I am liking how your characters face is lighted from underneath. Also the purple hair is cool! I wish I had a lot of hair.. I may dye it purple ;-P

I made it come from underneath to add the evil vibe :> Purple hair IS cool \o/ I've always wanted one but my parents might disown me... Jk, my parents love me very much

Lol.. I hear you. That would not be good. You should start small and unnoticeable.. a patch or two underneath.. hehe. My wife dies her hair crazy in the summer. Purple last year.
Melissa's iPhone 39999.jpg

I am so happy to hear na may natuto din pala sa gawa ko T_T
Thaaaanks Kothy! You did a great job :D

Yasss, please post mooore! ♥u♥


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09