Midas and Axire! ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Henlo! I went a little overboard and did a little scene for my original characters >u< I did this a few days ago and I've already got a bunch of works done buuttt procrastination is my friend. I'm thinking of digging deeper into 3D stuff but so far I've made a kitty head... unrendered kitty head >u< That's for next time when I can actually render it into an image hehe... For nooow, here's a Midas and Axire scene! fufufu


test 3.png


If you zoom a little in the eyes, I added some blues in Midas's green eyes and some greens in Axire's sexy blue eyes to add some cheesiness. It's barely visible but it's there > u <

I'm starting to get the gist of this making a background thingy. Gone are the days when I'm afraid to try new things! It took me awhile to realize that if I'm hoping to become a game artist in the future, I gotta do things I don't know and things I'm afraid to do. YOSHAAAAAA \o/


Since this was such a BIG piece for me, I had a couple of WIP shots during my breaks and I'd like to share em too :>



Here's a clean sketch finalizing the position and stuff before coloring. I had it checked multiple times by other people because I want to go all the way when I start coloring >:D



And so my bad habit comes again, I color it part by part! Because I'm stubborn! I didn't pay much attention to the details of the bottom part of the body because I was planning to blur it out anyways :>



After I was done with Midas, I started working on Axire. Aaaand lastly, I finalized the shadows and shadings and all that stuff to make the elements look like they belong to the same piece. After a few twitches on the blending mode, color curve, and stuff, I finished it!

test 3.png


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/21357


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

¡Hermoso! Linda pareja que transmiten amor, con solo mirarse a los ojos y tocar sus manos... me encantó el color y el brillo de sus ojos, el cabello de la chica espectacular una pareja de jóvenes muy hermosa, amor a primera vista. Te felicito por tu arte. Saludos.

¡Gracias! Me alegro de que te haya gustado ^^ Realmente intenté traer el elemento de amor y estoy feliz de que haya salido bien. ¡Cómo resultó el cabello fue un poco sorprendente para mí también porque resultó mejor de lo esperado! Esto fue traducido usando Google Translate porque no sé español; ^^

Una tierna imagen, la fotografía representa el amor mutuo y verdadero, muchos sentimientos, ternura y muchas promesas, ya que la posición de las manos lo revela, ademas del fondo de la foto ese inmenso firmamento el cual lo hace mas romántico. Bien hecho amigo @kothy

Oh! 😲 this is gorgeous @kothy!!! 💙⭐️⭐️⭐️🎨


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @melooo182! ♥u♥

Love all your refined details, and their eyes are absolutely stunning

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @livvu! Adding those tinie tiny details was worth it after all! \o/

Yes I totally agree with you @kothy You always put so much passion and effort in your art. I love artists like that

A very nice job full of love, it's beautiful I love it! <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



You can find out more in our Discord

Thank you, @yanes94! I'm glad you loved it! ♥u♥

Thank you for showing us your beautiful work. ;)

Where is the abs painting you showed me before? XD

Coming soon... > u <

Nice I love the glowing fingertip touch and sunset in background. You should use the #creativecoin tag for your art posts, I think you could earn a good chunk more in CCC (Creative Coin Crypto) on your posting (my vote is worth something like 3 steem worth of creativecoin and only a few hundredths of a Steem worth in Steem as an example LOL). If you want to use more than 5 tags you can use the steempeak.com front end to post (or just edit your post on steempeak.com) and you can use up to 10 tags then.

I'm glad you loved it, carl! I posted this one through ntopaz :> I didn't know about creativecoin tag but I will be using it as well from now on! :D Thanks for the tips! ^^

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you helpiecake and scrawly! ♥u♥

Very nice illustration, @kothy :) Midas and Axire looks like they are just reunited after a long separation, there is so much romance and drama in their interaction <3

Love the step by step presentation, also <3

YOU SHOULD TOTALLY WRITE THEIR STORIES AND SHARE WITH US ALSO HEYYYYY

Thank you, @veryspider! I'm very happy with how the atmosphere turned out \o/

Oohh I WANT to write the stories but words fail me >n< Until I am able to put them into words, their stories are but figments of my imagination ;-;

How can I fall in love lol 😂

I'm not sure how either, @joeypark... So I draw people in love instead > u <

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29