Cinderella ♥ With a Twist...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hi, ya'll! I haven't been around for a while because I've become addicted again to a game — Mobile Legends! Since I didn't have proper internet connection, I couldn't play Dota nor LoL... Anything actually, aside from ML! Now that I've reached a pretty decent rank, I decided to rest a bit specially since I've gotten sick for playing all day :x Anyhoooo, I've continued my Disney princesses and as @delishtreats suggested, I made Cinderella! with a twist... too much twist I think since many didn't recognize her...


cinderella.jpg


I've been thinking of what aspect in Cinderella should I focus on since the glass slipper is a little toooo obvious? Sooo I decided to give the transformation a go!

When Cinderella went out in the woods to let out her negative feelings from not being able to attend the ball, out came Fairy Godmother to save the day! But what if... she had met someone else aside from the Fairy Godmother? What if she didn't want to turn back to her old self after 12 o'clock that she had searched for someone to keep her from turning back despite the cost it might take? Out to the woods she goes, never to return to her mean step sisters, evil step mother, nor her prince charming...


Here's my go on Cinderella! I hope it's not too much twisting > u <


Anywaysss, I'm making a bunch of Disney princesses ♥ If you're interested, here are some of my previous posts:
Rapunzel
Elsa 1
Elsa 2


That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥ https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/14888


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

I like your darker story about Cinderella than the typical fairy tale so I'll buy your idea. XD

With a darker dress and another terrifying look would be fantastic although that sweet style is fine and I like it. ;)

Regards @kothy


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, @yanes94! To be honest, I was a little perplexed how to twist Cinderella's look... In the end it seems to have turned out sweet than terrifying but I'm glad you liked it haha

Yes I agree that your Cinderella is more interesting than the ordinary one. Amazing artwork, you have great art skills!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @livvu! I'm glad you liked the little twist I added :> I keep trying to improve my art skills so I'm really happy that you find it great hehee

I like the twisted Cinderella, she is more interesting than the ordinary one:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @georgeboya! I was afraid it was gonna look a little 'forced' but if you find it more interesting than the ordinary one then I believe I did ok! > u <

You managed! YAY! You see.. you can conquer the world if you want :) And you've done this Cinderella very well. I like that you made her blond and that you changed color of the dress. She is beautiful and I like her expression a lot! Thank you for sharing and for your kind mention! Have a lovely start of the week!

Thank you, @delishtreats! Conquering the world seems a little evil but I like the sound of that... > u < I'm glad you liked it! I was a little skeptical to draw someone's favorite character (and add a little twist) because it might not look as nice as the original so I'm happy that it turned parallel to your taste :>


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That looks very cool and sweet. Great drawing, @kothy!

Thank you, @trincowski! I was hoping for eerie and creepy but cool and sweet is fine too! > u <

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85