Evolution of Lina ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Hello again! Since I have a lot of free time today (I skipped class, I'm sorry), I figured I should show you the Lina drawing I was referring to in my previous post.


lina2.png


I did this around September last year aaaand the proportions are off and all that but I like how the colors turned out on this one :> Yeah, I really like Lina. In faaact, I have another drawing of her some years ago.

I wanted to add some features to her costume and I remembered that one skin from Vengeful spirit that was incredible. The one with feathers and glowy. Soooo, feathers it was :>


2017 Lina:


linaaa.png


If I remember it right, this was when I first used my Figma :> This took me DAYS to finish because I focused on the tiniest details which I learned wasn't really necessary.

There's a trick in Photoshop wherein you can preview zoomed out version of your drawing while you work on the tiny details. I find this really useful because it makes it easier to spot what was wrong and which details weren't necessary or seen from afar.

You can do this at: Windows > New Window (Most likely the bottom most button) Then: Window again > Tile



Now we have, 2015 Lina, 2017 Linas, and 2018 Lina! I wonder what happened in 2016... there's no Lina. Hopefully, there will be a 2019 Lina :> With new costume design and stuff! Or some wicked pose that I've never been able to do before.



That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/13578


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

Gorgeous artwork @kothy!!!! 💙🎉 💎💎💎

It kinda reminds me Lina Inverse from Slayers 💫



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @melooo182! I think Lina from Dota is actually based from the anime. In fact, when I did some Googling, she was literally called Lina Inverse - the Slayer in the first version of Dota!

I like the colors you have used.
It is an old work but very beautiful, I bet you do it much better now!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Fan katalaga nya, supported it ng wanmelyon!

Wanmelyon! Pambibili ko ng Artist 12!

Very cool and sexy drawing, @kothy! Well done!

I'd like to invite you to participate on my Art Curation Initiative #9

Thank you, @trincowski! I love how supportive you are to fellow artists n_n I've just voted but I seem to have encountered some kind of error...

I saw your vote. There's no problem. It's OK. :-)

Great! n_n


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! ♥

Hellow @kothy 😉 luv the 2017 Lina😉 she's so damn pretty and sexy too.. don't make her look old in 2019😉

Thank you, @cicisaja! I'm glad you liked my style :> 2019 Lina will be badass and even hotter...
I hope

Well... hotter without made her half naked, right 😂😂😂

Of course! I'll make the fires hotter ;)

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kothy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34