Ice Queen ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hey peeps! Sooo, I made another Elsa >u< I had this one follow my original concept except I made her sit on an Ice Throne! I'm a little frustrated that I gave up before even trying before and I think this one went okay! First time drawing a seated character and a reference was all that's needed~


elsa.jpg


In this one, I successfully made her look colder rather than sad like my first attempt! Mission Accomplished! My first Elsa looked soft and sad while this one is an Ice Queen~ Also, if you look a little closer, I added a few details on the dress! I made it look a little more accurate to what Elsa was really wearing. I recycled the background since I was pretty proud of it >u< I'll be off to download brushes as soon as I finish this post :>

No progress shots for this one, unfortunately. I was a little too eager to draw since I haven't touched my drawing tab for a week!


Anywaysss, I'm making a bunch of Disney princesses ♥ If you're interested, here are some of my previous posts:
Rapunzel
Elsa 1


That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/14461


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

You say Elsa but i see someone is getting ready for the last season of Game of Thrones,lol!
Is it me maybe??
Beautiful illustration @kothy, lovely colours and the throne looks amazing! It even has little sparkles:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I saw the trailer:):):):)

Thank you, @georgeboya! I did want to have a little GoT vibe and I'm glad that you've noticed it!

I am huge fan, happy to know that you like the series also:)

Greetings @kothy

Good job!!! in your first time drawing this position it was great, I like your new Elsa sitting on his throne with an interesting expression. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, @yanes94! She still looks a little stiff but I'm glad you liked it! The-cold-never-bothers-her face is the expression I was going after... > u <


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yay! Thank you! ♥

Malapit na kothy, malapit na talaga :D
Diba @jazzhero?

Coming soon... na ba? Hahaha

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

What a charming drawing, @kothy. Great work, thanks for sharing!

Thank you, @trincowski! I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for your continuous support ♥

Turned out great! Sometimes all you need is a reference 😆 love how the throne turned out 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, @ryivhnn! The reference was me sitting in front of the mirror > u < I'm glad it turned okay as well! Specially since I copy pasted the shards to make it look a lot...

Yes she is really an Ice Queen with her cold and strong eyes. Love your series of Disney princesses ❤

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @livvu! I'm glad you like them despite them looking far from the original most of the time...

She is lovely @kothy and one of my favourite shades of blue!

Thank you, @donnadavisart! I'm glad the blues turned okay since the screen I'm working on is a bit color blind with the blues and purples > n < It was a gamble really...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87