Journal of Experimental Botany | Echinops ritro

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1

A little fairy from my collection of botanical experiments.

Journal of Experimental Botany

Mix Media on A3 Paper, 2015


The
Echinops ritro, the southern globethistle, is a species of flowering plant in the sunflower family, native to southern and eastern Europe, and western Asia.
wikipedia


© Images subject to copyright. Do not copy or divulge without artist's authorization.

Sort:  

I am traveling “Alice in wonderland” ^^ You lead me a fairy land. Is it an angel in the botanical world? Look so cute and beautiful ^^ A bit looks like the image of Tim Burton but different. You has your own character.
Thank you for your work ~~~~

Hello @trueimagine, I am glad you're enjoying your stay in Behemoth Realms.
Thank you for stopping by.

Stunning piece of art!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I really like this collection! and this is a very peculiar fairy! Great design, I love your imagination and what you do are the plants.
Great job!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Hi @yanes94, thank you for stopping by and for your feedback.

You're welcome @lady-idra, it's always a pleasure to see your incredible works. ;)

Very creative concepts @lady-idra, I am really happy to see you posting again.

I love the way you create these characters.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi @livvu, it's good to be back and receive such a welcome, thank you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much @c-squared

oh~ I love all your fairies :) You are full of imagination. I envy you a lot! The unique style, colors and all the details made with plants are all great. I also like the coloring technique :D

oh waw! thank you @sklara.
Please do not be envious, I wasn't born with it.
It's just that I have pursued something I like doing, so can you.
Good luck. :)

I like your all works.

Congratulations @lady-idra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Lovely artworks, @lady-idra! You have a very creative mind. Awesome job, please keep it up!

Hello @trincowski I haven't being in the mood for sharing ... I was in gear of production! ;)
I'll see what I can do. Thank You for stopping by.

As an avid gardener @lady-idra I love Echinops and this inspiration. Well done.

Thank you @donnadavisart,
this is the right season to cultivate your gardening passion.... me too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70