LUT Studio #27 The Golden Beach

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

PSX_20190810_151538.jpg

This was an impromptu pour yesterday. I was doing something else and hadn't intended to do an acrylic pour so didn't have my video set up like I normally do. Whilst waiting for some of my other stuff to settle, I thought why not quickly do a pour as I haven't done for a long time. I pulled out an old canvas, and three bottles of pre mixed paint.
PSX_20190810_151621.jpg

Here''s the colours I used, Azo Yellow Lemon, Yellow Ochre and Torquoises Blue.
PSX_20190810_152220.jpg

I really like how it was immediately after I poured the paint on to the canvas. The ripple in the center was particularly mesmerising, but the only problem with my paint is that it is very lumpy. This is probably due to the medium I'm using, a local type of glue and the quality is not the best. Proper medium is a bit more expensive, but I think I'll have to start investing in that soon.
PSX_20190810_151440.jpg

After a few minutes of stretching the pour, I was finally satisfied with the end result, or as satisfied as I could given the circumstances. The ripple in the center had disappeared, and a sea of blue had appeared. Normally I don't like too much blue on my pours as they tend to dominate everything. However, I think on this one, it actually works out quite well. I have the golden beach on the right hand sand and a small island on the top left corner.
PSX_20190810_151538.jpg


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Pure art at its finest. What I like about art is when you leave it to the imagination, it's as if I could decide that looking through your painting is Amazing.

Thank you, I really appreciate the comment. I think thats the beauty of abstract art , its open to imagination

Pure art at its finest. What I like about art is when you leave it to the imagination, it's as if I could decide that looking through your painting is Amazing.

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 53.11% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Beautiful art. I have heard about paint pouring, but have not seen anyone do it before. It does look like s beach and an inlet. Good choice of title.

Thanks Diane! I have no artistic talent at all, so with abstract art I can at least try to be a bit arty, not to mention it is very soothing.

Abstract art is still very artistic. You still need to have an eye for it. It’s like photography in that way. Photography is the art of seeing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80