[CR] Last Terracotta Artisans: Mr. Tuấn

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hi Everyone ❤

Today I would love to share with you a portrait from the series of all the last terracotta artisans from the documentary film project for the Thanh Ha Terracotta Park and Museum in Hoi An city, Quang Nam province, Vietnam.

Mr. Tuan is the youngest artisan in my series of all the last terracotta artisans. He has great skill, an open-mind and great creativity in his work. His products and designs are more modern and desired by a wider range of customers. As a young artisan who has contributed to terracotta village, he’s become an important symbol in Thanh Ha village- a 500 year old pottery village at Hoi An city, Quang Nam province, Vietnam.

We went to his home, which is also his workplace, to interview him and draw him. He shared with us some of his deep thoughts on his career to which he has chosen to dedicated his whole life

”When my grandmother did this pottery career, most of the products are pots, jars, vases ... generally household products for daily using. In my father's generation, household products continued to be made. Later on, aluminum and plastic products have emerged as a substitute and pottery market no longer exists. To my generation, I had to change these household products into decorative items, for example, I have been making shimmering lights in resorts at Hoi An as well as other regions in the country. I have gone to many places in the country, I have also visited Bat Trang and Phu Lang Pottery Villages many times, so I have learned a lot of different methods for making pottery. And when come back home, I have been living the pottery career, creating craft pottery products for tourists. I think every career is a matter of fate. So I want to dedicate everything for my career and my fate.”

I wanted to capture him with one of his creative terracotta products. He held the model of the Pagoda Bridge- one of the most famous places in Hoi An. He has combined the Pagoda Bridge with the boat and wave to make a beautiful concept and product.

This is the short clip of us when I drew him as a live sketch.

And here is his portrait that I drew in the scribble style. You can zoom in to see all the details and scribble lines.

Liv Vu scribble art 2.JPG


For more information about my art project on the last terracotta artisans in Thanh Ha village, you can read articles from this series here:
Last Terracotta Artisans: Mr. Ngữ
Last Terracotta Artisans: Mr. Lanh
Last Terracotta Artisans: Mr. Trong
Last Terracotta Artisans: Mrs. Chien
Last Terracotta Artisans: Mr. Du
Last Terracotta Artisans: Mr. Biec


Thank you all for taking time to read this post, I hope you enjoyed it. It gives me great joy to be able to share my experiences with you all, exclusively here on the Steem blockchain. If you enjoyed reading this, please share it with others by resteeming this post.

@livvu

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Another brilliant one @livvu. I especially like the way you are able to show the emotions in the drawings. They are so genuine. That is the most difficult thing to do in portrait drawing - for me anyway. :-)

Thank you very much for your great encouragement @quotes-haven. I hope to see your new artworks soon !!

I still haven't find the motivation to do any art. :-)

@quotes-haven please have a look at @nTopaz platform to see the artist community there. You can post your artworks or join their contest of art, music, photography, design ... via this art platform and get their curation rewards

@ livuu Thank you for the heads up. I have followed @nTopaz. If I do any artwork, or see anything interesting in there, I might participate. Thanks once again.

Woow! That's great!!
Your wonderful artist! B & W picture and male expression are all perfect work!!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @ryo-6414. I'm glad that you like this artwork. It means alot to me

I really like your art. Simple and complex at the same time.
I enjoy watching it and I hope you Will Be able to continue.
Congratulations and thanks to @c-squared which takes me here. It Is a pleasure for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thank you @moncia90 for your lovely words of encouragement. I'll try my best !

Hi @livvu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.253 which ranks you at #8116 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @livvu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very tender lines of drawing! Cann't stop looking on it ! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82