Watercolor sketch " In the big city"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3My watercolor sketch on "Life of a big city" . I tried to show a city street with dense rows of buildings and taxis scurrying back and forth. The work is done on watercolor paper with size A3 and a density of 200 gr. I used watercolors and liners.
First, I made a sketch, placing on the sheet of basic details in the perspective of the street, going into the distance. Then watercolor paints I outlined the main color spots. In the end I used pigment liner to emphasize some details and make the drawing more expressive . In the photos you can see my process step by step.
My path in drawing is only at the very beginning. I try to get acquainted with different styles and techniques in painting. In many ways, I am helped by talented teachers, graduates of the Repin Academy of arts in St. Petersburg. I study at an open online art school. My lessons are held several times a week and I am very happy to attend these lessons and master classes. The school website: https://www.hudozhnik.online/free?utm_campaign=welcom&utm_source=sendpulse&utm_medium=automation360

Sort:  

Hi, Welcome to nTopaz. I am glad you have joined our community. It is important that you check our posting guidelines. Item 6.

If you have practiced copying another person's work, you must specify the author and source.

Source.

If you have questions, contact us, we will help you. 💙 I look forward to seeing your next submissions. =)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Hi! I am pleased to join nTopaz. Thank you for pointing out my inaccuracy :). This is a link to my online drawing school. I take there online lessons and this is my teacher's video tutorial that gives me assignments and recommendations.. Next time I will definitely point this out. Thank you for paying attention to my drawing, I'm still at the very beginning of the road and there is still much to learn.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for resteemed and support :))

Hi @madlenfox, it is beautiful watercolor painting and as I can see from @smeralda's link it is online tutorial you used. Would you please edit and insert the link to that tutorial in your post. It is a good gesture and will be promotion to the online-tutors such as Дарья Куцаева.

@stef1, thank you for helping me to make the right format of my post. Your support and recommendations are very valuable to me :) I'm still trying to understand the terms and conditions for ntopaz . I edited and pasted a link to my school.

Мариш, очень круто! Мне очень нравится)). Кстати, я тоже умею хорошо рисовать, но для этого совсем нет времени...

Инна, спасибо за добрые слова! Не знаю что на меня нашло :), но я второй месяц просто наслаждаюсь процессом. Может быть это цветотерапия такая, но мне нравится этим заниматься. (сегодня на письмо отвечу, сейчас вот только рисунок закончу, второй день над ним сижу :))

Esos taxis amarillos son llamativos


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for the attention and support of your entire team. This is highly appreciated for me. I respect your project and of course I vote for Your witness.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you, @art-venture ! Always with gratitude and pleasure :)

wonderful job! I love watercolor. I would like to get into it someday.

I did not dare to start for a long time, but the desire was stronger :)
Thank you for watching, @dbooster !

That is beautiful your so talented, looks like looking up 42nd street to me :)

@tattoodjay , thank you for your kind words!
In fact, this is a made-up image :) , but now I think probably so materialized my dream of Your beautiful city :)

Just my honest thoughts and let me show you what I mean here is a shot looking up 42nd Street

Wow! amazing! it's similar. Tall building with a spire, I've seen it before, that's for sure. That's what I meant :).
Today I saw another photo of You, which I really liked

I immediately decided that I wanted to draw it, but I need to see more details that are nearby. What's the name of this place? I have to find him, or do You have any more photos of this place? It's very interesting in detail. What street is this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87