Father Hood - The Father's Love (Pen Drawing)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Last time I made a drawing of MotherHood and that of African Woman carrying a baby. This time, I want to show some respect to the Fathers.

ntopaz-image-0

We usually neglect the impacts of the fathers to the children and focused much more on the mothers as the chief co-ordinators of the children towards upbringing and rearing/nurturing.

This piece is a more detailed work that depicts a hand of a father and his child. It shows love and care by father to his child.

Most of love the father showers to his child/children might not be seen or noticed but they actually have level - they are usually felt on the long run.

  • Below are my progress shots

First shot: Made my outline sketching
20190810_121451.jpg

Second shot: Adding tones, textures and values
20190810_121513.jpg

Final shot: Completed
ntopaz-image-0

Sort:  

Great drawing I will be a father for the first time in January :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! That's amazing. I hope you will perform to your utmost when the time comes.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will and I have to do it double as we get twins 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations in advance

Fathers are important

Sure bro. You got that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, I also saw your work in @ art-venture ... excellent finish that you achieved, I confess that drawing hands is something that costs me a lot!

Slow and stady wins the race. Patients, Perseverance and extra practice could help. You could try exploring different styles of hands

Thank you for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the idea of drawing! Thanks for sharing it!

Thanks friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like so much this piece for that it represent!. Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73