Trying Something New - Fela Kuti

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
I wanted to try something new today so I decided to combine black and red with my usuel blue pen and got this.

20190805_155432.jpg

It's a scribble drawing of Fela Kuti. He's a legend and a renowned vocalist who uses his music to inspire and motivate others in what they do.

I started the sketching with blue pen.

20190805_155237.jpg

As I progress, I applied other two colors - Black and red.

20190805_155319.jpg

I added more texture to work using hatching and scribbles.

20190805_155432.jpg

The above is the final piece.

Sort:  

Well; is good and original piece. Good art

You amaze me with what you create from scribbles!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks you! These kind of commendations inspire me to keep creating art.

Posted using Partiko Android

This technique is very creative, with indefinite strokes you create a character, it gives the artistic effect very interesting, rarely seen in this area of ​​art, your works are good, it would be interesting to see more about your art.

I just had the thought of combining different colors of pen to see how it would work out. Hoping to give it a try once again.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's quite good. The technique renders an almost visceral result

resteemed

Thanks for appreciating my piece and the resteem.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome.

Beautiful work, I think I would not be able to do that :)

Umm...well I think you would if you give it a try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Oh, I see how things are going! Using two pens for drawing, get very interesting work!

Yeah, 3 pens actually- red, blue and black combination.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, yes, really 3 pens!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20