📷 Closeup of a Walking Iris 🌸 my entry #3

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0


This other one was taken from the Botanical Garden of Jericó, a really beautiful town in the Department of Antioquia, way south of Medellín, I kinda had a hard time identifying this flower species as it wasn't labelled in the Garden and there were none around I could ask about, so I later searched on google blue tropical flowers, browsing tons of images until I found that it kinda resembled a blue Iris but wasn't quite so an Iris, so kept seaching until I found it in this blog about Hawaii, So finally found out that it's Walking Iris, sort of related to Irises but quite one of them as their scientific name is Neomarica Northiana.


Well this was my third and last entry for the contest, I hope you enjoyed my photographs of flowers, maybe I will participate in following photography contests 🤓.


Technical Info:
Taken with Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime
Red and White Rose Flower
Medellin, Colombia


Full Res Photo

Click to see in full size

Creative Commons - @melooo182


Check my other recent post:



🏙 Non-official USK Medellin session 😁 🎨 - Banco de Bogota Building Rooftop



🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #34 😁 🎨 - Restaurante Credenza



📷 Closeup of a Red and White Rose 🌸 my entry #2



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.


Sort:  

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 35% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Great photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15