Nellie👷🏼‍♀️ & Ethel😈 (#drawthisinyourstyle)

in #ntopaz4 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1


Part of the #DrawThisInYourStyle tag on instagram, where someone marks an Original Character/Illustration of his for other illustrators to recreate but on their own style. So @carles_dalmau did this pair of characters and I found them so cool that couldn't resist to draw them in my style hehe.



I really had a lot of fun doing these guys 😜



Technical Info:
Traditional Media on my Sketchbook from @talante.
Inkpen and colour markers + some minor colour correction on PS
Took me around 1 hour approx.


Original characters by @carles_dalmau




My drawing

Click to see in full size

Creative Commons - @melooo182


Check my other recent post:



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #81 🎨✅



🌞 Sunshine bellow Rain 🌧🏙🌧



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.



Sort:  

The expression on Nellie's face is amazing and I like your version! What are they running from? And you took just an hour to draw this? That is so cool!

Thank youuu @marblely <3
I tried to depict the cave/mine as collapsing so they're sprinting toward the exit hehe

Yeah it tried to keep it simple so didn't took much that much time

Oo hehe. And they still look cute while sprinting away from the collapsing cave! I like! 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fantástico cariño, me encanta!!! en tu estilo Se ven increíbles ademas de agitados, porque sera que llevan tanta prisa XD, algún día cuando tenga mi instagram intentare participar ya que se ve muy interesante esta idea. ;)

Graciaaas Carmencita! :3
jejeje creo que es que la mina se anda derrumbando y van corriendo a la salida :P

Siii esos Drawthisinyourstyle son muy cheveres! :D

Ah ok ya entiendo porque tan agitados. XD

Cuando pueda unirme te sigo e intento participar en el Drawthisinyourstyle. <3 <3 <3

I like the ONWARD OUR INTREPID ADVENTURERS TRAIPSED vibe you have going XD

Great work! Your post was selected for curation by one of @curangel's dedicated curators for its contribution to quality!

...unfortunately, it had to be excluded from curation because you recently bought a vote from a bid bot (minnowbooster).In our efforts to support #newsteem, authors who participate in vote buying are not eligible for our votes.

But don't worry. It only takes 7 days of not buying votes to be able to receive our vote again, so maybe one of your next posts will make it!

Take care and steem on!

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73