Skull Kid Blues - original music by Mikerophone279

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Rauk.pngSometimes I wake up in the middle of the night after a dream that had a song or melody. Then I get up and try to find a quiet place to record the things I remember. This little piece of music is an example of that:


When I played around with the melody I came to think about the game The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, especially the sound that Link plays on the ocarina and the wood flute that the Skull Kids plays. And there you have the idea for the title of this song. ;-)

The picture (on Steemit) is of a rauk, a piece of rock that has been formed by wind and water over a very long time.

Upvote and follow, to get notified when next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply! \(^o^)/

Sort:  

Interesting... I had thought that it reminded me of the Zelda series before I read your words! Many composers through history have had a similar experience, trying to get a piece out of their heads and onto paper before it faces away!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Then I get up and try to find a quiet place

this made me laugh :) at night everywhere suppose to be a quiet place :)

Happy to hear. ^^
However, if your not careful to choose a quiet place to record your music, you 'might' disturb your neighbors. :P

Hahaha, true :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.

It sounds beautiful! You took the sweetest side of those instruments :) I also transported myself, but towards those anime I've seen <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79