Sailor Waltz

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Sunrise.JPG
Imagine you stand at the shoreline and look out as far as you eyes can see. The wind is calm. You hear the sound of the waves and the seagulls cries in the sky. Nothing else exists. There’s no past. No future. Just now and a feeling that absorbs your entire being...
I really hope you’ll experience moments like these.


This week comes a little sailor waltz. The melody makes me think of being at a harbor, talking to Sailor NPCs in an 8-bit video game.
Update: I’m almost done with my a cappella cover. \(^o^)/
You’ll probably get to hear it next week. ;-)

Upvote and follow, to get notified when next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply!

Sort:  

This song definitely made me think of the Everquest songs I mentioned to you. The game had ships that your character could ride to other locations, and it had music that put me in mind of sailoring songs. Yours would have been a good one for those type scenes.

I've listened now to some of the melodies from Everquest and I agree. ^^
Thanks for the compliment JW! :D

Congratulations @mikerophone279! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06