return to Eden

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


ntopaz-image-0

The last time I was in these parts just a couple of years ago. I promised myself that I would not go here anymore. After all, the world has many other beautiful places. However, I returned again ... Why did this happen? Maybe a short flight attracted me? Or maybe the decisive factor is a fantastically low price? In general, I returned to Eden.
ntopaz-image-1

This time I brought my old good watercolor box. I intend to devote a substantial part of my time to painting. On the first day I go in search of a good scenery. It turns out that,s very difficult!
ntopaz-image-2

I wander along the beaches past hotels and cafes. I do not find a good place to draw. Somewhere there are too many passers-by. Somewhere vegetation closes the beautiful view. And the most important thing is the sun. This sun literally incinerates everything around with its rays.
ntopaz-image-3

Finally the sun goes behind the clouds. I am attracted by the spectacular view of the cliff
ntopaz-image-4

As soon as I opened the box of colors, the sun appeared on the scene, which was beginning to burn my neck mercilessly.
Paints do not obey me. The brush dries instantly. Yes, I am familiar with this holiday of disobedience.
ntopaz-image-5

The paint falls on the paper leaving ugly torn edges. Shades are just awful. What a dismal picture!
ntopaz-image-6

In a rage, I tear a sheet with an unfinished picture. If I do not make a drawing on this very place that will suit me it will be a very bad start. It's just some kind of disaster.
ntopaz-image-7

This time I change the composition a little, which becomes vertical.
ntopaz-image-8

Now everything goes a little better.
ntopaz-image-9

I am particularly pleased with the way the sea looks in the foreground
IMG_5388.JPG

So, the beginning took place. Holidays started!

Sort:  

Lovely water color paintings @mister-omortson I love both of them, good composition. I have never tried to paint outdoor, it seems very interesting.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

You should try this as soon as possible! :)

That is great idea to take your painting tools with you, I believe you will have a lot of beautiful views and want to capture. I can say the second attempt is really great and you are right vertical version is looking better. Like you blue and green tones. Lovely sailing boat! I wish you nice holiday :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow. Very long time I did,nt see your comments)))

Beautiful watercolor and I really appreciated to read and watch the steps to make it. That place looks a really quiet corner where to paint 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Not so really quiet :) This place is near the highway)

What a great start to your holiday and a nice place to explore looking for the right view and light for your painting which by the way is a beautiful representation of the view

It's nice to connect with nature, take something of its beauty and turn it into art is also something beautiful. I like your work, and the photos you shared with us :)

ntopaz-gif-logo2.gif

Hey mate I love the photography in your post well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks for support! :)

Hello,@mister-omortson, If you have problem in uploading your work, please leave the steemit posting link on Discord bug-report or nTOPAZ DM.

Yes, I have a real problem in upload :-(

Once upload on Steemit, and then let me know the post link in the nTOPAZ Discord.

I can not get in the nTOPAZ Discord :(

That,s the link https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/18471

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87