[CO] Open season

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Hi people :-) How are you doing? How is your mining?


ntopaz-image-0


Today I went to paint a watercolor etude. We still have snow on the streets. But already warm. And it allows you to paint in watercolor.


ntopaz-image-1


I found a nice place near the walls of the monastery where was a nice scenery.


ntopaz-image-2


When I already painted a landscape with snow. and I remember that it is quite difficult. Well, I have time to recover skills. This is my first exit to the open air. We assume that the season is open.

According to local tradition, I lay out the stages of performing work step by step.


Step one. I am starting to draw contours


ntopaz-image-3


Step two. Drawing finished


ntopaz-image-4


Step three. I'm opening a box of paints


ntopaz-image-5


Step four


ntopaz-image-6


Step Five


ntopaz-image-7


Step Six. I am very cold. Therefore, I packed up and went home.


IMG_5004.JPG

Sort:  

Wow gorgeous watercolour sketch!!!
great job Mr. Omortson!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks my dear)))

🎉 Congratulations @mister-omortson! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Lovely watercolour artwork:) And an extra hat for the hard conditions you endured:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Extra hat? Yes! That,s the point! :-)

It is a season to the spring but the winter is not gone yet. So the watercolor paint contains the mood of the two season. Melted but left a bit, warm but still s bit cold, it is the exact situation now. Peaceful hopeful and beauitiful to watch. It is a soul of you waiting for warm spring ^^ Thank you ~~~

Thank you for such words!
Especially I liked that - 'the watercolor paint contains the mood of the two season'
It,s really original think!
Thank you

I can't imagine having a firm hand under that temperature.
Bow.
How long did it take you to finish?
It is a fine piece of art.

About one hour )

Step Six. I am very cold. Therefore, I packed up and went home.

Hahaha, that's a very interesting step @mister-omortson :D
Looks very good. So if the season has started, we can expect more to see from your work I hope? :)

beautiful painting and I love you shared progress shots as it was done

Hi mister-omortson,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hey, hey
I was missing for you @curie
I forgot how powerful your upvote is :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mister-omortson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I admire you for going out in the cold to paint. I've always loved those artists painting on the scene, it's very nice and i guess it's the best thing to do but painting in the cold snow it's not exactly the perfect environment, or is it for snow paintings? 😃

My favorite part is when you drew the sketch on the paper. I always love that part, watching how the painting starts to reveal, it's interesting. The colors are just perfect. Green blue and brown look great together. Congratulations! I hope spring is not far away and you don't have to endure cold any more and maybe you can paint flowers as well if you like them.

Beautiful work, it is really very artistic skill to transfer usual, simple appearance in such beautiful colourful painting. Love that combination of purple, pink and grey to reflect white color of wall. Actually as we all know white has all the colours of rainbow so it is an Artist choice to use the other tones to create attractive picture. I hope you were not frozen while doing your painting. :)

Рад, видеть твой комментарий, Стеф))))
Да, рефлекс - это весьма интересная вещь. И кто видит и понимает рефлекс, тот имеет шанс сделать хорошую акварель)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45