The Stranger. Original render-artwork.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8ntopaz-image-9Hello everyone! =)

Despite the fact that U are looking at 2-d image, even comic one, I actually did this in 3-d software with further editing in 2-d software))
I'm not a classical artist, I even can't draw anything by hand. But when U want to draw, U have to find the solutions)
With this my post I want to start small serial of comic-like renders with aim to improve my post-editing skills let's say in Photoshop.

All that characters will be made in Zbrush, then rendered in various render engines, and additionaly edited in Ps.
It takes much more amount of time than traditional drawing, but it is solution)

Tools used - Zbrush, Keyshot, Ps.

Time to make - 5 hours.

So, this is it. I hope U'll like it =))

Thanks everyone for Ur time! See U soon)

Sort:  

I like @mrgreen, it's something more to my XD style... what you do is amazing and makes up for the part of the traditional drawings, so keep working with your style and tool since you do wonderful things !!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Welcome Back Mr.Green! Cool shadowy figure! 💀


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

strangers in the shadows, yep)

welcome back from where btw?))

Dunno, I hadn't seen your posts in a while

ammmm yep... I was Ill for 3 weeks.
Plus I don't have an ideas of what to sculpt for every single day))

Dark Lord!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

simple stranger in the night))

The 3D modeling and cartoon rendering is cool. I expect to see more delicate material setting of cartoon style in the future.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

about delicate material.. I don't promise U that it will be more delicate. Comics are not showing diffuse, bump,normal and other maps)

No, I am talking about delicate line and more detail of shadow, or other details.

Posted using Partiko Android

usually they have 1-2-3-4 colours and nothing more/

Hey great work! Have you checked out @Partiko for Steem? It’s the fastest way to earn steem and stay engaged with the community

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know that Partiko pays for publications, and, perhaps, it is handy to use. That's all I know))

Wow, so cool and different from your other artworks:) I hope you post more from this series:)

tomorrow will be not comics, but I do WANT to improve my Ps skills))
This render uses free Zbrush shaders from Pablo Munoz, one of mine most adorable artists in 3-d space.

Nice, i am looking forward to see 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86