[CR] Pointilism rhino beetle

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1This is a continuation from my last post.
I found this awesome beetle in the mountain, took few photos and first time in my life, and able to touch them. worked on the head this time.

Light purple and light orange colors are the main this time.
Then darker purple and brown. Lastly black.

The back ground is untouched because....well, it was a chalk white wall.

I like to have depth in my artwork. Even in my sculpture works, I like to have something sticking out and something going further away.

So looking and thinking of the original empty white wall, I figured I want to photoshop the background in analog way....

See how the background goes in my next post!

Thank you for reading my post. I want to join exhibition which requires to submit 10 pieces per artist. I still have this and 7 more to go.
More pointilism drawings coming up!

The artwork in this post is done by me, @naomipangolin.

Sort:  

[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you so much!! Hooorrraaaayyyy!!! 😄

Wow, it's a great job and I imagine you must have a lot of patience to realize this style.

Thank you @yanes94! Ha ha, no patience, really. I am doing this and another artwork simultaneously to keep myself entertained! But no struggle, just calm and hit those dots!!

hehehehe I admire you... I do not think I can spend more than an hour doing a work like yours. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for your time!!! Hope we encounter again!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you@c-squared!! This is a lot to me!!

What a great piece of art!!!
I did not know pointilism in this way and to be honest I have never seen something of similar.
Congratulations!
PS: what does it mean [CR] at the beginning of the title? I have seen a lot of posts with it.
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your appreciation @monica90! Glad you like it ❤️

Oh the [CR]?It's a marking. I'm posting at artisteem community and they asked to put [CR] for your own creative work. If you are posting for contest, you put different marking.

Very nice work in progress, @naomipangolin !!! The sheen of the beetle's carapace is done super nicely ! I look forward to the finished picture :D

Where, where, which part is the carapace!? Thanks @veryspider now I know what is carapace is! 😊 Hahaha
Thanks again for your friendly support! I'm working here and there all over at my place, taking this and pens with me! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89