My Collage Art | Pineapple Made on Cardboard.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190409_083042.jpg

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen of Steemit Block Chain, Most especially friends of art communities, I wish you a very good morning and welcome you to my blog. Today, I am very happy to share with you one of my best art work as far as collage art is concerned. Though I am not used to making collage art, but yesterday I tried gathering all sources of best materials which can be assembled to make one of my favorite fruit- Pineapple.

I chose this fruit since it is one of the nutritious fruit which keep our body healthy and fit. As you are all aware, it is good to frequently eat fruit and I recommend pineapple for you to be taken most often.

The Process of the Art Work:

First, I drew my imiginated pineapple on a piece of cardboard with a pencil. Starting with the fruit and ended with the crown.

I continued with the drawing of the shapes of the outer cover- that square design we normally peel it off.

After the sketch of the whole pineapple I began my collage art, with the method cutting and fixing of materials. I used the a green outer of my old book cut to fit the drawing I have made. This green outer cover of my book was used for making the crown, using supper glue to fix them tight.

I proceeded with the shapes on the actual fruit, using pieces of yellowish cardboard, carefully fixed into the design made using supper glue.

The edges of the square shapes were also closed a thin cut green soft box.

I completed with making of the itching parts which are found on the outer layer using old brown envelops cut to fit the design as the original. These were also joined with supper glue.

The following are the pictures of elaborated process of collage art of my pineapple:
IMG_20190408_164506.jpg

Picture 1

IMG_20190408_170820.jpg
Picture 2

IMG_20190408_174758.jpg
Picture 3

IMG_20190408_172143.jpg
Picture 4

IMG_20190408_183135.jpg
Picture 5

IMG_20190409_013316.jpg
Picture 6

IMG_20190409_083113.jpg
Picture 7

Materials used for this collage art:

  • A piece of white cardboard
  • A piece of yellow cardboard
  • An old outer cover of green book
  • Brown envelope
  • Supper glue
  • A pair of scissors
  • Razor blade
  • A pencil

It was getting late when I started this art work, so I could not capture all the important stages of my art, since I completed at dawn and because of darkness my camera did not help me to capture all the steps. By the way, I hope you will love the steps I illustrated here.

Reference image:

pineapple-1916996_640.png
Pinterest

I hope you will appreciate my collage art work of pineapple. Thank you all friends for your immense support.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for support this art work!

Very creative work, @oppongk, thank you for tagging #artzone. I’m sure you’re aware but in case you aren’t, your reference image will appear if you remove all 7 of the “=“ in the link.

Thanks for that good comment@dandays, I will remove them and see.

My pleasure—glad I could help.

Thank you @dandays for featuring my art work. I am really following you and artzone as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74