[CR] Day at the Beach

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0A very experimental piece in graphite pencil, watercolor oil and egg tempera on reverse side of glass. For me it is important, as it marks a turning point from using only waterbased media together with graphite pencil on glass, to the use of also oil based media with it.

Here you can find out more about my sous verre (reverse glass painting) technique

At this point, I'm still trying to become familiar with posting to nTopaz. The interface looks great so far, I just couldn't figure out how to post more than one image without using an external server... any how to on the issue will be greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

My beach days look almost the same, sans the heels, which are really sexy without the platform ;)

Ahh... I can see that. No heels? Definitely something missing! Now I know, why you didn't need any extra sunshine ;-)

Heels aren't a very practical beach shoe, I prefer being barefoot. Save the extra sunshine for me when I get back home in Finland!


Congratulations @reinhard-schmid!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is strange...lately I tried oil and egg...and all I got at the end was scrambled eggs.

Hehe... next time don't heat it in a pan ;-)

Love it, Reinhard ! This one feels like you're just discovering this style, there is something a bit timid and shy in its vibes :) Great colours and I love the elements you're using here <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, that's amazing. A spectacular composition of the elements of a good summer day. Love it!

Oh man @reinhard-schmid I found your post on ntopaz bug report haha The bug helped me to find good work! :)

Praise the bug, haha! Thank you for your kind compliment :-)

The same bug is also happening to me It took so long to upload this piece land of mongolia Now I googled egg tempera, no way I ever imagined! I thought you used egg shell for texture or something 😶

How does the non-water based media compare to using your usual media? I'm too dumb to tell the difference, it still looks pretty interesting to me :)

Water based (watercolor, guache, acrylics) dries a lot faster and with watercolor you can get certain effects, like that "watercolor look". Oil based is great for thin glazes and gradients. Egg tempera is in between and can act as a connection between the two.

Masterly, very creative piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11