'Pre Incan Arrival' - Concept Art 💫 🗿🏔

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Inspired by my trip to Peru. Have you ever been?

This is the concept art I created for an art contest for the @lightboxexpo while I was travelling around South America a couple of months ago.

The artwork itself was Inspired by my trip to the 'Red Valley' next to the Rainbow Mountains, Cusco, Peru. The Red Valley looked similar to this, and when I hiked up alone I was met with a snowstorm! I had beautiful views at the top, but I couldn't hang around for long as it was so cold and started to lose the feeling of my fingers and toes.

Unforgettable memories!

I have made this artwork of mine my Steemit cover picture.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Great job @robbieallenart!! this looks very good digital painting!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much! I appreciate it :)

Amazing conceptual artwork @robbieallenart I love the concept, composition and lighting.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Amazing work @robbieallenart, I like the concept of your work and the magical and mysterious scenario that you managed to create.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you! Yeah I love these kinds of themes in fantasy/sci-fi art. It's great fun to work on pieces like this.

Hey I think we like the same @robbieallenart, I love fantasy and science fiction I'm working little by little.

You are welcome. ;)

It's really nice your version of "The Red Valley", many great details and even fantasy :))

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! Cheers for checking out the details too, it was great fun to paint. :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you very much for the virtual cake! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75