[CR] Needleworkmonday | Ribbon Embroidery

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

I realized I love bags because I got a lot of them hanging in a corner of our house. I have bags for casual strolls, a three-day camping bag for hiking, a backpack I use as a laptop bag when I still go to the office to work, a marathon bag, and so much sling bags I often use anywhere I go.

I decided I wanted to give one of them a feminine touch. What more fitting idea than a sunflower design using ribbon embroidery? A friend of mine shared this embroidery art in facebook. I've been bothered by the lack of design in my bag so why not try this one, right?

I originally wanted to add a splash of colors to thisnsling bag using fabric paint but I'm not yet comfortable with my painting skills. I'm not that good either in embroidery but I gather it's a lot easier to unstitch than to uncolor.

So I start by drawing big and small circles as my guide for the petals. Then I started sewing the yellow ribbons into the flap.

it's a good thing I made efforts to draw those circles. Even with those as guides, the sunflowers still looked a bit misproportioned. I still love them nonetheless.

I then proceeded with stitching some lockstitch (or whatever they call them) to form the pollen in the center of the flowers.

I wasn't really sure how they'd look like but I just went ahead and stitched them anyway. And lookie how beautiful they turned out!

This was a quick and easy project but I am highly satisfied with the before and after transformation of the bag. :-)

I guess this should do while I haven't found my next crochet project. I actually wanted to make another bag/purse but my husband is subtly asking me if I really do need that many bags.

Sort:  

Very lovely decoration. You have power to make everything more beautiful :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @livvu. Really appreciate it. :)

My pleasure @romeskie

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow the yellow flower is so bright. So good to watch. We can feel how much efforts you did. White background is so good choice ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

This is very nice!! lovely embroidery decoration for the bag :D

Awesome job and great sharing on the details. The bag looks so much brighter now!

Thank you. :)

Beautiful upgrade on your bag! I love the different mixture of textures with the bright silk ribbon to the textured thread stitches. Turned out really pretty! Thanks for sharing ~

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.903 which ranks you at #11330 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 136 places in the last three days (old rank 11466).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Like you needworkmonday, great idea. Nice idea, I believe sunflowers are always very good topic and colorful. The combination of green and yellow makes it look in harmony :)

Thanks @stef1. The needleworkmonday tag is from a group of talented needleworkers I belong to. We share our crafts from embroidery, knitting, crocheting, dressmaking and so much more everyonday, thus the tag. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Beautiful job. I love the personalized touch. I haven't tried ribbon embroidery yet, it's now on the list. Hugs

This is actually the first time I tried this. Can't wait to see your embroidery project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23