My modern rendition of Autumn Leaves

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0This is my 2nd entry to join the Music Contest for musicians and singers hosted by @bengy and sponsored by @ntopaz.

In my first entry, I played the Autumn Leaves in different styles to create different emotions for the song Autumn Leaves. I basically stuck to the same melodic tones and put in a variety of techniques.

For this 2nd entry, I changed the melodic tones entirely to create a modern rendition of Atumn Leaves. Nowadays popular music has a lot more melodic tones to the song than how they used to have it in the last century.

We are not supposed to edit the piece so towards the latter part of the rendition, I slowed down a bit to keep the rhythm going but you can hear that I dragged the beat longer.

Here is the new improvisation of my rendition of Autumn Leaves.

https://dsound.audio/#!/@rosatravels/20190510t033003888z-my-modern-rendition-to-autumn-leaves

  • There is more melodic pattern in this rendition.
  • It makes the song happier and more rhythmic
  • it sets hope with the falling of the autumn leaves
  • I believe people can now dance to this rendition of Autumn leaves
  • I can almost picture this in a party situation where people gather around to dance to this song
  • Even though I changed the tones, you can hear the Autumn Leaves song in the background because I used the same chord progression of Autmn Leaves.

It is suprising how changing the rhythm of the song and adding extra notes can change the entire mood of the song.

Enjoy,
Rosa
@rosatravels


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

Great performance again! It is a touch faster than I would have preferred, but that is only personal taste! I love the flourish at the end though! Nice touch!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

帅哥/美女!你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Hi, @rosatravels!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.



Hello, @rosatravels.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 90 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 60.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Would be great to put your recorder more near the piano because we have the impression the sound is far. The harmony is pretty cool and can be used for a movie scene. ;)

Ha ha... thank you for the compliment. Yes, I love doing these harmony. Next time, I'll put the recorder closer. Thanks for the suggestion.

My pleasure. :)

I do not know why but it's the second time it happens to me, I put your melody to play and I start doing my activities in nTOPAZ, and I feel very serene, it really relaxes, maybe you feel that way when playing your piano? It is very beautiful. Very good entry. Good luck \O,

Yes @elisonr13, when music is played in the flow, it has an impact on the listeners. Do you notice that a lot of people like to go to the piano bar at night to listen to music? Somehow it soothes them in a way that calms them down with a certain serenity. Thanks for your feedback.

I see, it's nice to see what a good piano tune transmits. Take care @rosatravels, see you soon :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You are very talented and the song is so relaxing. I have never heard of this song or maybe I have. Who is the original? I would like to hear more of this song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82