Plein Air Painting - Paihia, New Zealand

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3I painted this art work last week, outdoors on location, also known as painting en plein air which is a French term for painting outdoors.

I set up my easel on the next Bay around the corner from Paihia which is located in the Bay of Island in northern New Zealand. I love the richness of the greens of the native trees growing on the cliffs.

The light was disappearing fast especially as it’s winter her so I really had to rush to get this painting finished.

Evening Light, Paihia, 7.5” x 10” (approx), oil on canvas, painted outdoors en plein air.

Sort:  

Thank you Samuel for sharing your beautiful New Zealand paintings. I love the beauty of landscape and it is very interesting to know how you are creating your works. I believe being in the nature already gives you a lot inspiration and we all know amazing NZ nature.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @stef1, New Zealand is definitely one of the best countries in the world to be a landscape artist, there is a never ending amount of things to paint :)

WOW!!! @samuel-earp-art, his talent is incredible and the composition of his painting is really beautiful, being outdoors and showing us how he does his works gives more charm to his work.

I had not had the pleasure of welcoming you, so, welcome to our beautiful and dear Ntopaz community, we hope to see more of your incredible art. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks @yanes94, yes I'll definitely share some more of my art works on nTopaz for sure :)

How good!!! I hope to see all your works. <3 <3 <3

I think I hadn't seen you posting on nTopaz, welcome to the platform and what an entry with such a beautiful painting! :D
Cannot thank you enough for your tutorials as well :D :D :D


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @melooo182, yeah my friend told me about nTopaz the other day so I thought I'd try it out :)

hi @samuel-earp-art
wonderful painting !! it captures all the majesty of this great landscape. seeing the canvas in the middle of the painted image is a great photograph !! :-))
congratulations on your curie vote and thanks for sharing with us

Thanks @road2horizon, much appreciated :)

you are really amazing with Plein Air Painting. you paint that trees rocks send water every thing perfectly in your painting. i really like your art my friend it is awesome. how much time you take for make this Air Painting?

Thanks @tussar11, generally I try a get a plein air painting done in about two hours or less. As I am trying to capture the moment I always need to paint quickly.

Hi samuel-earp-art,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks @curie, very much appreciated :)

It fill me want to be there :)
Congratulations


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It must be so pleasant to stand there and paint. Live painting, but how much time does it take? You keep standing and painting for hours?

Loved your painting thought, love the trees specifically, transitions between different shades of greens in amazing.

congrats on your curie :)

Thanks @vibesforlife, this painting took about an hour and a half, I had paint quickly as the light was disappearing fast!

ohh thats talent, doing it in 1 and a half hour. Claps

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello there @samuel-earp-art!

You are such an inspiration! I love your idea of painting right at the location itself and not just in a boring four corners of the studio or drawing room. I assume you get all inspired too just by looking and being one with nature.

Its truly a lovely painting! You are equally talented on this craft. May you always share your works with us.

Congrats on your curie love. Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @maquemali, yeah I love painting outdoors and you can use the plein air paintings as colour studies for studio art works.

You are most welcome.. I bet its more fun painting in an open air..

You are most welcome..
I bet its more fun painting
In an open air..

                 - maquemali


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76