Following dreams

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

following_dreams_by_sanderjansen_d2qnzbb-fullview.jpg

Following Dreams

I made this fast sketch with ballpoint and marker on A5 in 2010. I was thinking about this drawing because it is always a struggle to follow them.

This drawing is about reaching dreams or goals and all the things that are trying to hold you back or pulling at you so you wont achieve it.

My dream is that someday I can quit my dayjob and pay all my bills with drawing weird stuff because I love doing that :) But unfortunately just drawing and get better isn't the way.

What are the dreams you try to achieve?

Sort:  

Fantastic.. dream!!!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much @axeman!

Unique style
Unique composition
Unique characters

I am a big fan of your very distinctive creations

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much @livvu! :)

The line flows reversely. This drawing symbol of the contrast between the real and dream. Flowing reality blocks you not to do anything. Hard to go forwwad. The face in the picture a bit looks sad. I know it is you. Your soul is filled with dreaming for your dream. But I am sure dream lies over the reality. Your drawing describes my soul, I feel like that. So empathetic it is!! Thank you so much ~~~

곰돌이가 @trueimagine님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.006을 보팅해서 $0.017을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 4029번 $47.285을 보팅해서 $50.065을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Thank you for your great comment @trueimagine! Even when the dreams are difficult to reach we don't give up until we make it :)

Same with yours, really, hahah

But yeah, tis but a dream for now . __ . Really nice drawing, Sander, it really feels like there is so much baggage that the fellow have to fight and drag as they struggle ahead to follow their dreams !

Love the way you drew the eyes, very expressive :)

Well I think you're really going towards that dream!

Thank you yes following dreams ain't easy. But if it was easy they weren't dreams. Well I hope to make the jump someday but have to deal with a lot of struggle and baggage first. I don't believe much but think I should if I want to be happy. Well who knows...

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this guy @sanderjansenart and I think we all feel this way at least at some point most days.

My dream/goals have always been focused on getting to more and more ME time of my days. It is always a struggle but one worth pursuing for me anyway.

Keep creating always! :)

Thank you @donnadavisart! Yeah sometimes I'm full of energy and motivation and sometimes it collapses and I and just want to give up...

I can understand. It seems that happiness lies much in time for yourself and freedom. Society is a lot the opposite.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hey...did you forget to tell someone about this place? ( like ...I dunno...ME ) hmpf

Haha well I told in the first few posts. I still have to edit my post after. I hate the cropping and sometimes ugly resolution in ntopaz. Hope they fix a lot of issues... Also use partiko mobile app lately when commenting on mobile

Posted using Partiko Android

...I think I voted for you ( not entirely sure how to use this place, I clicked the hat)

Yes you did thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27