Blobcat

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

blobcat.png

Well why finish stuff if you can start new ones XD Well I was working on the sketch I posted before this but got stuck for now. Then I remembered a linework (picture below) I never finished and thought maybe I can reuse it.

infection-cartoon.jpg

It was project called "what infection?". Didn't feel like finish that one so I decided to amputate the healthy side of it and put the infections together. After some amputations I saw something cool in it and did redraw some lines. I call it " Blobcat" for now as I see some kind of wicked deformed cat in it :P

Anyway can't promise I finish this one but I'm totally hyperfocused on it now :D

Sort:  

Cool to see part of the drawing/sketch before clean lines :D
looking good friend! :D


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Oh it is a little bit different than previous work. Not hilarious. Coming out the sadness and sorrow. It is totally my feeling :)) Impressive! Compositionally so good to appreciate. Keep up the good work~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much! Hope the feelings get better!

I would laugh harder if that wasn't me some years back XD

So has Blobcat recovered from the infections and amputations...or from being created in such a fashion? XD So partially done ink or is it just going to be like that? Because it looks cool like that too XP

Oh infections can be painful...

Well I amputed the good part and used the infections. Now using the upgraded and mirrored infections as a background layer. The black lines are the new ones I'm drawing over in new layer. Eventually will give the blobcat some color :) hope I did make any sense lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Clear as mud 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh I actually love that first geometric blob. Especially for its transparent parts, which is kind of unusual for your style :)

Thank you @patschwork yes the transparent lines is the old version which I mirrored after taking parts of it. I use it to redraw it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Man. Now I can't stop hearing in my head this song.
🎶"Blobcat! The most infectious. Blob-cat!🎶 Haha.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29