Sort:  

If never spayed or neutered, a female dog, her mate, and their puppies could produce over 66,000 dogs in 6 years!

That is a lot!

So cute! I like her face expression. I can feel that she is full of love for her puppy


[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, and yes, she is definitely head over heels for the little guy.
                       
I've been wondering for some time, but do you have a cat? ^^

Yes, I used to have four. But only one now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh then you are really a cat woman <3333.

Yes, I am. Hahaha 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

[nTopaz Curator] Amazing drawing and a sweet short story <3

Pets bring so much to our lives, I am glad to hear that the lady learns about dog ownership more before committing to her furry friend <3

As for the art! The expressions of both lady and dog are really well done! I love how the lady looks to be smiling cheekily and I love that dog's happy expression, with tongue out and both front legs pawing out XD So cute <3

Love the 1920's fashion also :D So elegant and very classy~

They do indeed bring a lot to our lives, having pet is awesome though having the lifelong commitment to take care of another living being will not be for everyone.
                           
I'm glad that you like the art and the little story. Took me a long time to make both of them, thanks spider ^_^.

I think someone needs to give her a book on cats as well. So she can have both.
😉😸

Don't give her ideas, you naughty cat mum XD.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Such a beautiful drawing @scrawly. Especially LOVE seeing the image come to life in your steps. The way she's holding the dog seems to go with the 20's look ~ Where ornaments, girlfriends and puppies were decorative and so luxurious. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

This is true, the inspiration for this drawing comes from the pose, and even though I know it's not a good way to pick up doggo, I had to draw it that way because my muse demands it.
                         
Thanks Ally =).

Those muses are such unpredictable entities, aren't they? Sometimes what they say just doesn't make any sense at all ~ And it's so easy to dismiss what we feel is most likely a misguided thought.

But when we catch one of her/his musings and go with it ~ Magic can happen. The unexpected or what seems all wrong can become exciting in a drawing ~ Makes the audience enter into the work more. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I like the focus and lighting of your drawing. It almost looks like a vintage photograph

Thanks Ed, that's the look that I'm trying to achieve ^_^.

This post has been selected for curation by @pechichemena and has been upvoted with the @msp-curation account and will also be featured in @pechichemena's weekly curation post. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Ohhh! What a pleasant surprise, thank you pechichemena and msp-curation :D :D :D.

Looks like she is getting ready to press doggo to the ceiling or something. Working on her freeweight squat technique maybe? What I love is when big dogs think they are little dogs and try to jump up into your arms like that, like hold me, I'm just little puppo and then 100 pound dog in yer face

Bwahahaha... at least you didn't wonder if she's going to eat the puppy, because several times when I'm drawing this one, I keep thinking that pupper sure is lucky that she's not Cruela de Vil.
                         
And yep, my family's bigger doggos often act like they're the tiniest... they're usually bossed around and act like babies compared to the feisty little ones XD.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks c-squared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77