Sort:  

I'm always intrigued by god/goddess info of past cultures. And sometimes looking up one I know I find more I didn't through their lineage. Religions are good about having the 'this begat that' or 'she was born of the sea from this pairing' and so much rich history for which to draw our artistic inspiration. Now, finding the time to follow that inspiration, that's another thing altogether.

Hey, I'm totally with you about this comment :D.

In the #steemsilvergold community she is well known as Lady Fortuna, a premium Bullion investment product by PAMP Swiss A silver bullion bar I have yet to add to my collection of Silver bars.

Ahh is that so? It's so interesting to me that you're collecting Silver bars... do you put them on display or do you stack them somewhere safe? They must be quite precious.

Something like this bar I tend to lock away.
But if you followed my blog my Pirate Personality is The Bloody Raven and she collects and displays her Replica Pirate silver made from 0.999 investment grade Silver bullion and she writes an adventure story on some of the pieces she collects and displays.

That is such a pretty box filled with awesome stuff :D.

Good drawing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared :).

She is cute! I like the earthly palette and the textured technique.

Glad you like her, Lady Idra, thank you :).

That's very interesting, indeed. I never heard about that myself.

Sweet drawing, @scrawly!

Yep, it's always great to learn something new :D.
                         
Thank you trin.

She should come to Steemit and bless it with ABUNDANCE and take it to the moooooooooooon~

Love the colour style, @scrawly.... something about it reminds me of old style Disney palette <3 The lighting on the clouds and on the cornucopia is very very nice <3 I love it !

Bwahahhaaa. She probably has more important matter to tend to than upvoting people on Steemit XD.
                       
Thanks spider, what a great comment.

Good drawing!

Thanks Ed :).

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hi @scrawly! As always, you make something precious. We love the technique you have used and the innocence that's reflected in the little girl ❤


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Thank you cafeconleche :).

Oh, I now also know the name of this goddess :) I only know the myths of Ancient Greece and names of the Greek Gods, because I loved to read about them as a child. I realized that Abundantia in Roman mythology is Demeter in Greek. We go to knowledge together :)

Ohhh!! That is a revelation to me also, because I know of Demeter but I didn't link them together. It is true that they both rule over similar area and they're both associated with cornucopia. The Wikipedia page about Abundantia and Demeter don't make any mention of this similarity, but you are able to figure it out. That is amazing Veta :D.

Oh, I'm still wrong about that. I read it in Russian-language sources. But today I found in the Wiki a table of correspondence between Roman and Greek gods. And Demeter is Ceres....However Abundantia and Ceres -companion, so it is written on its page)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interpretatio_graeca

Interpretatio graeca
Interpretatio graeca (Latin, "Greek translation" or "interpretation by means of Greek [models]") is a discourse in which ancient Greek religious concepts and practices, deities, and myths are used to interpret or attempt to understand the mythology and religion of other cultures. It is thus a comparative methodology that looks for equivalencies and shared characteristics. The phrase may describe Greek efforts to explain others' beliefs and myths, as when Herodotus describes Egyptian religion in terms of perceived Greek analogues, or when Dionysius of Halicarnassus and Plutarch document Roman cults, temples, and practices under the names of equivalent Greek deities. Interpretatio graeca may also describe non-Greeks' interpretation of their own belief systems by comparison or assimilation with Greek models, as when Romans adapt Greek myths and iconography under the names of their own gods.

Ah thank you for coming back and explaining more to me, Veta. I appreciate your thoughtfulness <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28