The Saddest song. Morphine cover

in #ntopaz5 years ago

This is anscoustic cover of THE SADDEST SONG originally by Morphine from their 1992 album called GOOD.
Let me know if you like my version.

On my first day back my first day back in town
my first day my first day back in town
the clouds up above they were humming our song
humming humming our song
my biggest fear is if i let you go
you'll come and get me in my sleep
my biggest fear is if i let you go
you'll come and get me in my sleep
come and get me
i set my course sailed away from shore
steady steady as she goes
i crash in the night two worlds collide
but when two worlds collide no one survives no one survives and
the reddest of reds the bluest of blues
the saddest of songs i'll sing for you and
my biggest fear is if i let you go
you'll come and get me in my sleep
my biggest fear is if i let you go
you'll come and get me in my sleep
come and get me come and get me in my sleep(x2)

Sort:  

Very impressive cover, you have a great singing voice (the guitar is pretty good as well!). I enjoyed the performance very much, thank you for sharing!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @shemzee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71