Mother s little helper. The Rolling Stones cover

in #ntopaz5 years ago

This song is the first R n R song I listened to when I was young. I remember how amazed I was... blown away by the brutal sound of the Stones and the honest lyrics ... my English teacher played it in class and asked us to fill missing words in the lyrics ( routine exercise back then)
I fell in love with R n R, The Rolling Stones and English that very moment. Lol
I covered this old tune today.
Let me know if you like it.
Rock on!

Sort:  

Top track! I never got into the Rolling Stones, it was something that my parents were really more into... But it is great music still! Thanks for the performance!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks a lot.

Great @shemzee, you always manage to captivate me a little more, this is a good piece!
:)

Thank you, it really is a great song and describes a very important problem /hard lives of working women and drug abuse/ that is as current now as it was in the 1960s
I had a great time recording it /trying to act as if I had a Brit accent behind the mic/

I see... music has no language barriers but the humans yes lol I have always believed that I loss many interesting letters for not understanding English or another language, I like to use subtitles in my videos for you because English dominates in great part of the blockchain :)

Using subtitles is a very good idea. English is a great language, but not the only language... you mentioned that you had trouble with equalization of your recorded material... have you tried bandlab.com ? If you upload your track there you get mastering for free , you can even record in that platform, try it

@shemzee! I tell you, I went to that platform that you tell me, it looks great! but when I'm uploading the audio the load is paralyzed at 33% lol x.x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29