The Taraxacum Lady (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The Taraxacum Lady is ready to dry!

Yesterday I started to work on this Lady  from some sketches I made in the past days and this morning I finished her. I admit I like the final result, but she's a study for a card illustration, so when she'll be dried I have to work on her in digital.

It's an oil painting on a sheet of paper A4 size, but the cards will be smaller than a A6 size, so I need to understand if everything could work also on that size. ^_^


This is the first "Queen" (as you can see, the Taraxacum flower is a sort of crown on her head) of four, so when me and my friend Cecilia, who is my partner in this project and she's working on the descriptions of the wild plants because she's an herborist, will be satisfied by the first artworks, we'll contact some publishing houses too ^_^

I hope you like this first Lady of plants and stay tuned for the other ones!

See ya soon

Silvia

 

silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

그림체가 단순한것 같으면서도 뭔가 느낌이 좋네요
민들레 꽃씨가 날리는 배경도 멋지네요
멋진 작품 잘 감상했습니다

Sorry, I don't understand your language :(

You can usse [Translate] function in www.ntopaz.com
I'm not good at english so I used [Translate} function too.

Thanks for the information ^_^

The Queen looks thoughtful:) Lovely project, i wish you both best of luck:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks so much!!! ^_^

Very interesting and quite minimalistic

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I love your individual style. To me it seems there is more to come. Keep us involved please.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks so much ^_^

I had to look up Taraxacum because I didn't know this name but it turned out that this is a flower that ive seen a lot of! I just didn't know the name of it, so thank you for introducing to this pretty flower's name, Silvia :D

The "Queen" looks really wonderful with the flower as her crown :) Very adorable picture <3

Tanks so much for your nice words, @veryspider ^_^

Yes I know Silvia now, what painting is yours ^^ You has your own trait in your painting. Most of all, imagination is key fact to appreciate your work, I guess. But I like it so much. You lead me another world. Simple lines, simple color hides all of your imagination. Thank you so much ~~

That is really beautiful!!! I love the gentle simplicity! So you are going to be doing a whole range of these?

I'm going to paint 32 illustrations about 32 different wild plants ^_^

Oh wow thats awesome!!!

I love this simplicity :))
Congrats!

Sorry, I don't understand Korean language :(

It means the painting is so pretty.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87