A new cat on paper ^_^

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

You know cats are one of my favorite subject for paintings and so I use to made portraits of them using my own illustrative style. A couple of weeks ago, I painted a similar subject in a A6 size. An A6 is really a small size, so I decided to paint something similar in a bigger size. This morning I worked on this one: a  funny black and white cat inspired by Harpo, the cat of my friend Elena ^_^


It's an oil painting on a sheet of 200 gsm paper in A4 size, so my customers can choose their favorite size and have an "Harpo" at different costs ^_^


Every time I paint an Harpo's portrait I have so much fun, because he has a nice facial expression and his hair style remind me the old style of men at the time of Rodolfo Valentino ^_^


I hope you like him!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

So cute :)) A cat with plant! Impressive! Without doubt, you draw the cat so simply. That's more impressive! So cute and lovably ! Keep up the goood work please ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

You're always so nice with my paintings, thanks ^_^

I believe the cats are always look cute, the eyes of cats that is something that capture our eyesight. I like the eyes you painted, like the smokey effect, slight darker grey in contrast to lighter point to the light source of your painting and make the eyes to look lively.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

She is so adorable Silvia. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks so much <3

Oh, I just saw that 'she' is a 'he.' Commenting from SteemPeak for the first time. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Heheheh cat's expression is so funny :D

Is so cute and adorable dear😊

Meow, adorable cat, looks a bit sad! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77