The woman with a pearl necklace

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


This week of September started in the best way, because I sold 3 of my tiny oil paintings and so I'm busy to paint some new ones ^_^

Today I worked on a woman with black hair and a funny old hair style, because I'm really intrigued by these 60'/70' hair styles. Maybe I'm so intrigued by them because my work on the photographs by Diane Arbus, where a lot of different subjects has a similar hair style and wear pearl necklaces.


In the pics you can see also the process of this painting. It was fast and funny, because it's a small artwork (oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size) and I think I'll paint other similar women with different colors too.


Now it's drying, but soon I'll add it on my online shops.

You can find my artworks on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here on steemit ^_^ 

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Sometimes I wonder, in a simple line you put many things of your own ~ Like a meditation, your work is silent and peaceful ~ Thank you for sharing ~

Thanks so much for your nice words ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful !! I love your artistic work @silviabeneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73