A tiny house on the hill

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Springtime is just around the corner and everything around is full of flowers, plants, new leaves and the smell in the air is wonderful! 

This morning I thought it was time to paint a tiny artwork of a tiny house between the plants and so here I am. In the pics you can see my tiny oil painting on paper ( 200 gr paper, A6 size) to celebrate the next start of the Spring. 

As I wrote many times, in the past I worked on the concept of the house/home using different tecniques, from paintings to sculptures, so the house is a subject that I often use in my works. The shade of yellow I used for the house is an ocher, that it's one of the main colors used to paint the houses in the region where I live (I live in Tuscany, in the center of Italy) and even if a blue hill is not common to see here, I love to use this color to represent a sort of connection between the sky and the earth. 


I hope you like it! 

See ya soon 

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I like that your artwork is always so tiny. The size makes it look even cuter and more adorable :) I love the colors on this one. The blue hill is beautiful. It makes me think of British royal family :) I don't know why.

The house looks like a lovely place to live - on top of the hill with a beautiful view..

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thanks so much for your nice words ^_^

Well done!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks so much ^_^

It is a beautiful painting!
I would love to live in such a house, to wake up with the cold breeze of the morning.
to be able to feel nature in my hands and smell the beautiful flowers.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I'd like to live in that house too ^_^

The little yellow house looks so beautiful!
Such a cute artwork:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks so much ^_^

Great work, I really like your drawing style, minimalism has always been one of my favorite styles.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Many thanks ^_^

Hola, esta obra me recuerda aquella novela francesa de el principito... cuando vi la casita en la cima de la montaa imaginé de momento lo ques entiriamos de sentirnos solos y los únicos moradores de este planeta. Saludos desde Venezuela, hermoso trabajo.

Happy to know that this piece reminds you that tale. (I can understand Spanish because I'm iitalian, but I don't know enough the language to write it, sorry ). Besos from Italy! ^_^

Such a cute painting 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much ^_^

I am so excited for Spring as well @silviabeneforti in fact, I was rather absent here yesterday, including not sharing any art, because it was so nice here 50 f and sunny that I had to go outside then we had amazing rain all afternoon so that was also magical to sit and watch it out over the sea. So, I got very little done, but some days I just have to BE, you know?

I love these little pieces and the colours. You've also made me think about setting up an etsy again too. Between your hubby with his books and you with etsy you have giving me new ideas :)

I perfectly understand you, Donna! I know that sensation, I just have to Be sometimes too ^^ Happy to know that we gave you some new ideas and I can't wait to see the results, because (as you know ^^) I really love your works <3

cute little house on the top of a hill! A blue hill at that! What I like most about the painting is the hill. Not only that it is uniquely blue, but the shading within it. Almost gem like if that makes any sense.

Yes, I understand, that hill looks like a sort of gem thanks the shades and it's true. While I was giving that shades thanks a bit of bitume color (similar to the burnt earth color, but more shiny) I thought the same ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16