The tiny freaky sheep

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


During these last days I worked on some tiny paintings about a freaky sheep (a subject that I used also in some of my old paintings). In the pics you can see the first one of that tiny series of artworks and it's an oil painting on paper ( 200 gr paper, A6 size). 

I have so much fun to paint freaky animals, for me it's like to image a fantastical world full of strange animals that don't exist in the real world.Imagination help me to create entire, different worlds and this is fantastic. 

The idea for this kind of sheep came to mea couple of years ago, watching a docu movie about the Scottish Blackface (a kind of sheep that's not common here in my country) and that black face catched my attention and I tought "Why not to paint them with different, freaky hair?" and so I did it. 

I added this tiny painting in my Etsy shop (you can see it here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ) and soon I'll add there also the other tiny sheep ^_^ 

I hope you like it! 

See ya soon 

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

hahaha! so cute! I love it!

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Quite minimalist paining. Frame fits very well

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I noticed some consistency in your art style and I like the choice of colors. Not too bright or too dark on the eyes. So neutral and it just leaves an impression that is best left unsaid. I think it's a lovely sheep. Nice to have you on the platform.

Thanks for you words, @adamada ! I like to use a palette of colors not to bright and not too dark for my subjects, it's something that relax me while I'm painting and when I watch them ^_^

It is a blessing to do what you enjoy. Creativity can flourish. Thanks Silvia for sharing your talent.

Thanks, dear Troy ^_^

I'm in love! Well this is so good and cute. It would be great character for some illustration of story also.

Many many thanks, dear @jungwatercolor ^^ I'd like to work on a story about this freaky shee, maybe I'll do in the future ^^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You're copy-pasting the same sentence all around. This is just spam and we steemians don't appreciate spammer. Stop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71