The woman in red with yellow leaves

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Just few days and the Springtime will start, but here the weather is already warm enough to enjoy the sun and the nature all around us. It's time to change the wardrobe. No more wool sweater, welcome back cotton clothes ^_^ 

After some "women in yellow", I decided it was time to open the wardrobe and to change their dress, so yesterday I painted a woman in red ^_^ 

The shades of red I chose is a Pozzuoli Earth that is less brilliant than others, but I also add on the dress (and on the roof too) some little plants and leaves in yellow, just to give a sort of movements to the work. It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper, A4 size and  watching it I'm not so sure if I prefer my previous women in yellow or this one, but doesn't matter. 

Maybe in the next days I'll have fun to paint another woman with a different dress, because I'm pretty sure every woman need to have some different clothes in her wardrobe :D 

I hope you like it! 

See ya soon 

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I wonder what's the underlying theme of the faceless yet neutral color expression you have in mind when you made this?

I had in my mind some of my sketches that I use to make to relax myself in train. I started to sketch this kind of figures based on the idea behind some works by Picasso, who is one of my favorite artists.

I like that imagination. The simplicity of form. I'm currently torn between pursuing a detailed type of work on my art versus keeping things simple. It's for the challenge but at the same time it's draining me often when I can't get the results I want. Your style is lovely. No need for a lot of details to convey what is soothing to the eyes. :D

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You are preparing for the springtime!!! And me I have to prepare for the winter ❄️!!!! Here the climate still so hot but near to start changing!!!

When I think about the different season where we live, I always think how magical is the world: at the same time, there are place where people wait the Spring and oter place where people wait the winter. Fantastic ^_^

When I think about the different season where we live, I always think how magical is the world: at the same time, there are place where people wait the Spring and oter place where people wait the winter. Fantastic ^_^

@silviabeneforti Hello dear friend. Happy day
I like many your works, they are always colorful and beautiful with great personality and unique.
Thank you very much for letting us know
I wish you a great day

Thanks so much for your nice words, dear friend! A great day to you and yours too ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85